We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment with plenty of space for 10...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kaprun, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Richard C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great apartment with plenty of space for 10 people.”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had an amazing holiday, in a great location with a bus stop for the slopes right outside. As a large group of 10 people we were worried that there would not be enough space, however the apartment offered everything we needed and more. The apartment has a large dining area and kitchen if you wish to eat in, however there are also restaurants within walking distance. A wonderful stay in a clean and homely apartment, we would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we had everything in the apartment you needed and that you found it comfortable for your group of 10 people. We are always checking to make sure that there are enough glasses, crockery etc for guests so you don't spend your time cleaning them for the next use. Hopefully you found our list of restaurants in the village helpful as we have always had a warm welcome in them and found them very accommodating for all dietary requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Q
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kitz Residenz 6 in Kaprun. Superb”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were looking for a different ski holiday in Austria and came across Kaprun. A beautiful Austrian town with access to 3 great ski areas within a few minutes and other resorts a short drive away - including Kitzbuhl. The apartment (no 6) at the Kitz Residenz was gorgeous. We are a family of 5 (3 teenage kids) with a need for a bit of space. We got that and more. It's a very spacious apartment, beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly want. It is very much a home from home. The mountain in the village is a 3 minute drive, but the main ski area is 10 minutes away on the glacier. Stunning skiing and a view across the Alps to die for. We would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for great access to different types of skiing and Kaprun offers plenty for everyone too. Lovely restaurants and some good (but not tacky) nightspots.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the overall comfort
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you found the apartment large enough for your teenagers and that it had everything you need. We do endeavour to keep it in the best condition possible and frequently replace or repair items.
As you found out, there are plenty of different resorts to ski within about 1 hours drive. These include Kitzbuhel, Kirchberg, Hollersbach in the Tirol area, Maria Alm, Dienten, Muhlbach in the Hochkonig area, Saalbach, Hinterglemm, Leogang, Fieberbrunn in Ski Circus Arena (which is now said to be the largest Ski area in Austria) and Hochkrimml, Gerlos Konigsleiten in the Zillertal arena. Not to mention the Kitsteinhorn Glacier a short drive away with guaranteed skiing and Zell am See and the Maiskogel mountain in the village. These 3 can be easily accessed via the free ski bus if you do not have a car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ski break”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent apartment with all the facilities we needed for a perfect base for our skiing holiday, ski bus virtually on the doorstep, which takes you to slopes at Kaprun or Zell am see great for skiers of all levels. Brilliant restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in this area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the apartment and had everything you needed for your stay. The Glacier and mountains in Kaprun and Zell am See offer great skiing as you found out for all the family which is why we enjoy it so much and bought our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
efisher20...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Hills are Alive!!!!......”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

All I can say is that this was the best holiday we have had as a family to date. We wanted to visit Austria to see the mountains and the lakes and we were not disappointed. The apartment is situated on the outskirts of the village - and is within walking distance of all the amenities - supermarkets, banks, bakeries, restaurants, tourist information. If going in Ski season lots of ski shops too! The apartment is big and airy and well maintained - perfect for our small family of four although would easily take many more. The apartment was well equipped with books, dvds, cds and games for family evenings in. The apartment faces the mountains and many a happy evening were spent on the balcony admiring the view. There were lots and lots of places to visit that were of interest to the children - to name but a few: Safari/Wildlife Park, Ski Lifts up to the Glacier, a fairground type park with a coaster that goes all the way down a mountain, a torch lit tour through the gorge with baked potato and camp fire stories on a Monday evening. There are also lots of beautiful walks for varying abilities- the Tourist Information office were very keen to suggest which were suitable and provide maps. We were there for a week and I am sure there were many things that we missed. The owners for very very helpful prior to travelling, suggesting airlines, car hire, and even which restaurants to eat in. We went equipped with so much local information we didnt feel at all worried. The people in the shops and restaurants were all very friendly and spoke perfect English. Would definitely go back. The views were absolutely stunning and no amount of photos can compare to seeing it for real.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of our apartment and we are glad you had a great holiday in Austria. We are pleased that you found the information we provided prior to your stay helpful so you could make the most of your holiday. There are some wonderful places to visit in the summer and the scenery as you found out is truly stunning. If you would like to go back, summer or winter, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahJan...
Annecy, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, large apartment with an unbeatable view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is in an amazing location in Kaprun with a fantastic view of the mountains. I returned after visiting for the ski season and found it to be just as beautiful, comfortable, roomy and clean in summer as I remembered it was in winter. It has every amenity you could hope for (including a big TV, wifi and DVD collection) and whilst my boyfriend and I stayed in the place by ourselves, it could easily and comfortably fit a family or group.

The building is about a ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket and an easy walk into the centre of Kaprun (which has lots of lovely restaurants and bars) but is just far enough out to be very peaceful and quiet at night, and the beds are very comfy so we had a great night's sleep. There are also several walking trails leading from just behind the building and it is a short drive (or a longer walk) to the Kesselfall, from which you can catch a bus to the top of the glacier where we found some stunning hiking trails.

The apartment is also a short drive from Zel am See and it is a short walk from the front door to the Sigmund Thunn waterfall walk and Klammsee reservoir - which I would also highly recommend.

We had a great stay at the Kitz Residenz. I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys hiking or skiing or to anyone who just wants to chill out and relax in beautiful surroundings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for reviewing our apartment and we are glad you weren't disappointed going back in the summer. It truly is a lovely place that time of year with lots of different activities and places to visit that can only be accessed during the summer months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing