We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Flizmoos Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and sunny lounge area has magnificent views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and sunny lounge area has magnificent views.
View from back garden. Sunset from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bright and sunny lounge area has magnificent views.
View from back garden.
Sunset from balcony
Elevated chalet giving magnificent views over the village of Filzmoos
View down valley from private balcony
Wintergarden/dining area has views of mountain landscape and Pappagano ski run
Approach to chalet and view from steps.
Magnificent views whilst walking into village
Enjoy a meal at a 300 year old traditional alm watching the rabbits, goats, chickens and ponies.
Wintergarden/dining area house 1 - seats 6 people
Lounge area house 1- next to heated lobby area.
Double bedroom with en-suite
View of our beautiful village from chalet, 5 min drive or 20 min walk into village
View from 4 man chair lift which is 5 mins drive from chalet or hop on the free ski bus
Flachau is 15 mins drive away or a bus goes from our village 3 times per week
View from village of 'The Bischofsmutze'
Lots of parking for 3/4 cars to serve House 1 & 2
Well equiped kitchen
Meet for lunch at the many alms in Filzmoos, this one is at the top of the 4 man chair lift 'Grosbe
Winter view of our beautiful village Filzmoos from chalets
International Balloon Festival mid January fly over our chalet - absolutely wonderful
Dancing in the 'Ken-i-Di' ,a traditional bar on the way home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filzmoos, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mghill201...
Central Point, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Flizmoos Chalet”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very nice stay in Haus Ebner. The Chalet is on a very quiet street above the town. It is comfortable and the small kitchen is well equipped. It is a mountain cabin and has been well used by many visitors. There was no TV service as advertised but we were informed in advance and had no problem with that. The owner was readily available for our questions and very prompt and flexible. We really appreciated having the hiking map which we made good use of. A good value overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and good value
Liked least: would have liked TV but knew in advance that it was dicontiued
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review - its most appreciated. The location is very relaxing and the new wrap around balcony gives great views summer and winter. Our signal for the TV does prove difficult so we provide over 50 assorted dvd's and have installed a very strong wifi internet signal as we realise this is essential for the majority of our guests. As an owner i feel it my duty to be helpful and flexible where possible and endeavour to provide wonderful holiday memories for my guests and families.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sanjcoll...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent chalet for a family”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent service from the owner Deborah, which included helping us will our heavy shopping from the local supermarket that opens daily, including Sundays up to midday. The chalet is ideal for a family/couples and is situated up hill on the outskirts of Filzmoos. Great eating places from a pizza to a 2 Michelin Star restaurant. There is a very good Wanderbus service that covers the local area. Trips by local taxi firm Jager can be booked to places of interest including Salzburg an hour away. Guided walks are available, or like us you can plan your own.. Twice a week, weather permitting a cable car ride will take you to the top of the mountain. One thing we stumbled upon our first day there was all shops etc close for lunch between 12 and 2pm. We spent two weeks exploring the area and had a great time, and have already recommended Deborah's chalet to family members and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition and layout of the chalet, view of the mountains and town is amazing
Liked least: The ski bus stops at around 5pm this means you have to walk back if you are out past then. This was only an issue because we have young children which meant carrying them up the hill (20 mins). A washer/dryer needed for families on extended stays
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you for your recommendation - lots of our guests return and of course you and your family are most welcome to stay with us again. Filzmoos Is especailly good for families and is particularly magical during the winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing