We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Rancho with complete cooking facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Rancho with complete cooking facilities
The Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Rancho with complete cooking facilities
The Main House
Bathroom
Room 5 - Double and 2 Twins
Flat Screen TV and mini-fridge in Family Style Rooms
Huge Veranda plus the Rancho!
The beach at Mariabe
The Official Truck of Casa Loma
Come enjoy the pool!
Book a boat excursion at our Activity Center
Let's go fishing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pedasi, Los Santos Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
adriennel...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I just wrapped up a week long visit at Pedasi's Casa Loma and I can easily say that this wonderful quaint hotel was the highlight of my Panama visit! The spacious rooms were well appointed, the staff attentive, and hosts Tom and Judi could not have been more accommodating, offering advice and counsel on everything from where to have dinner to how to purchase a home in their adopted homeland! The outdoor rancho was the perfect spot to have morning coffee or to fix a light meal; the many hammocks offered the ideal spot from which to enjoy the lush grounds and the constant gentle breezes! I'm already planning my next trip back, and Casa Loma will serve as my home away from home in Panama!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thanks, Adrienne for the nice revie3w. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oskar n
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“good value and friendly host”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

we stayed in casa loma for 4 days in Nov. 2013 and had a superb time.
The room ist rather a great apartment with large bathroom and 2 double and 1 single bed including a fridge. You can use the outside rancho to do some cooking and sit on the porch in the evening. Wonderful for a family but also for travellers. We,ve met the owner Tom and he gave us lots of help on finding this and that, Would love to go there again and the 5 beaches in he surrounding of pedasi are well worth a stay for a week.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Come back any time, there's still more to see in and around Pedasi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarnacleK...
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a very comfortable place on the main street of Pedaci, just a few minutes walk from the center of town. Good restaurants on both sides and a bank across the street. The photos on their website depict the place quite accurately. Their large covered rancho provided an excellent outdoor setting that really enhanced our stay. The owners, Tom and Judi, were very friendly and helpful in pointing us to the town's best activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and helpful staff
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Val B
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't ask for better!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location in town, large room with fridge and big bathroom. Very friendly staff and owners were very informative, helpful and fun. The large rancho was a lovely place to relax.
A great place to stay in a great town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing