We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
192
182
130
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
182
130
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean black hills crazy horse stay there again hot tub morning breakfast custer sd south dakota free breakfast great place to stay mount rushmore front desk staff first floor no elevator biscuits and gravy indoor pool jewel cave
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

As soon as you discover they booked you in the wrong room your demeanor becomes somewhat negative. Once the staff suggests it is out of their hands because you booked your room through the BW corporate website, you become more negative. Once BW corporate reservations / bookings suggest they can't resolve the issue and forwards you to customer service you become more negative. Once you discover CS is closed for the day and you are stuck in this room for the evening you become more negative. Once CS calls you the next day and is rude and unhelpful you become more negative and you check out and go to a different hotel. This room was borderline the worst we've ever stayed. Very, very over priced.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank edwarde245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

great location for our road trip but the uncomfortable bed marred our stay. Other than the bed the BW hotel came up to expectations. The area is great for a road trip and seeing many brilliant things. The wildlife loop was especially wonderful and well worth the visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gelpaul6951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

I'm so sorry about your stay, thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

For the low price we payed, this was a great place for a one night stay. The guy at the front desk was very warm and welcoming. Our room was a king and while small it was is good shape. It is located jus steps away from two good restaurants, which was a bonus and yes breakfast was included.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay please visit us again and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed at the best western in Custer SD and it was a fun enjoyable stay with comfy beds great breakfast and excellent service for everything and a nice pool for swimming laps. Let's not forget the hot tub to relax in after a long day.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank davidyV9527FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank You for the A, we enjoyed you as well and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were trying to stay in the Custer area but almost all places were booked, however, at the last minute there were some cancellations & we got 2 rooms here. I cannot say enough about the great, welcoming staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - we stayed 4 nights so it seemed there was an every other day menu, but it certainly offered enough choices. The only concern some might have is there is not an elevator so if stairs are a concern, it would be best to request first floor. There is a great restaurant right next door plus many things are in walking distance of this place. It is a short distance to many attractions. Would love to stay here again.

Room tip: Choose first floor if steps are a concern
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FMM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews