We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The proprietors, Cindy and Stony were absolutly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin
Interior cabin Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cabin
Interior cabin
Sunset
Turkeys like our bed and breakfast too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Custer, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
1 review
“The proprietors, Cindy and Stony were absolutly amazing.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The proprietors Cindy and Stony where absolutely amazing. The location was wonderful. It aloud for quite nights after long days with crowds of people. The prepared breakfast's were way more than expected and the best meals we had while spending a week in the area. Star gazing and listening to the critters at night were a bonus to the evenings. Our kids 14,10 and 10 months were more than comfortable. Stony and Cindy's knowledge on the area help a great deal in planning our days efficiently which was a great help. It was our son's 10th birthday while we were staying there. Stony and Cindy went out of there way to make it extra special for him (he is still talking about it today), For that I thank you. If you are truly looking for a memorable black Hills experience, you will not do better than the Double D. Truly wonderful people in an amazing setting.

Stony and Cindy, thank you again so much. and I apologize for having too much fun on our last night there, I am sure we were probably a little to loud for such a tranquil setting.

If you have run across this review and are still debating where to stay, just save yourself the time second guessing and book while you have the opportunity.

Thanks again,
James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for making us part of your vacation. You're welcome back any time!
Cindy and Stoney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENinMN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to make family memories!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about our stay was fantastic. We loved Stoney and the horses. The food was perfect for us and our kids. Stoney made us feel so welcome and our cabin was the perfect place to crash at the end of our busy days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorRan...
Tyler, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This cabin is perfect if you want to get away from traffic & escape from the city. You will enjoy the modern conveniences that are provided. The hosts are precious, friendly & helpful. This cabin is not in the middle of town, but to get away from it all, it is worth the drive. Breakfast rocks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaT179...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gracious hosts, fabulous location”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our time in the Black Hills. Our cabin was quiet, out of the way, and our hosts provided excellent breakfasts and superior conversation! The location is between Hot Springs and Custer, close to Wind Cave National Park, The Mammoth Site, and other area attractions. We and our children loved staying there, and loved the Black Hills. If we ever go back, we will definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheholdsm...
1 review
“A lovely place to stay, perfect location, great hosts, peaceful.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Hosts were great, they made us amazing gourmet breakfasts, with our dietary requirements, quiet, great view of the stars, far from tourists. Cozy, comfy cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing