We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer(Custer)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn, Black Hills(Custer)(Great Value!)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Custer(Custer)(Great Value!)
USD 130
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chief Motel(Custer)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Valley Inn(Custer)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
162
214
132
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
214
132
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravybreakfast roomblack hillshot tubhard boiled eggsyogurtfree breakfastindoor poolnice breakfastfront desk staffnice staycrazy horsestaff was very friendly and helpfullocal attractionsfamily vacationmt rushmorestayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at the Super 8 over the 4th of July and had a great experience. First off, the staff was incredibly polite, respectful, and helpful. The rooms were clean when we showed up and the cleaning staff kept the rooms clean over our stay. I will definitely stay here again if we return to Custer.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank scommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. We pride ourselves for the great customer service and clean rooms we provide to a guest. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Custer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We were very pleased with the price and the room. We ended up with 5 people in the room and they had the cot in the room and extra towels before we got there. Very fast service. And the girls working were very nice. We never received our extra cot in our bad experience in keystone super 8. The town is awesome. It is a must do experience.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Thank you for writing a comment on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. We like to provide our guests with the great customer service, and that includes getting the cots to the rooms before our guests check in if we know in advance. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Room smelled like old smoke, check in clerk was grumpy,air conditioning didn't work very well,outdated, pool area was extremely hot I don't think they had the air on in there.We will NOT be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Thank you for posting a comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to better our services. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards and wish that you would have contacted the Manager so I could have resolved the issues you were faced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanya E, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanya E, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews