We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicki F
1 review
“Great location.”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Casa Jordan was a great location for our first trip to New Orleans. There was a welcome bottle of bubbly and lots of pamphlets on area restaurants. The kitchen was adequate, but some of the glasses, plates were chipped and not clean. Bathroom shower great; the bathroom needs a place to hang towels. Bed comfy. I have stayed in a lot of VBRO's and this one was OK. (the listing made it sound much less expensive than it turned out to be). Would be good to have the specific rates of different dates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
This guest, and the property described, are not mine... please check in this, as it is not my home that is described
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linto337
Waxhaw, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Exceptional place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The home was beautifully decorated and furnished. It was clean, equipped with basic essentials for cooking and clean up, and comfortable for 4 individuals. However, there is only one separate bedroom and one other bed "area" that offers little privacy for a second couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and use of kitchen with appliances and essentials.
Liked least: location and 2nd bedroom privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thanks for staying with us!

The "shotgun" bedroom is typical of historic New Orleans home styles, and the second bedroom is a true bedroom, , but does allow "walk thru" to the back of the house. It is best for families or those who don't mind having a semi private area in the second bedroom. I think it's well-stated in our description, but hard to describe to those unfamiliar with this style. Ill have another look and try to describe it more clearly.

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed hosting you!

anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLW001
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation home!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to New Orleans for Jazz fest, and even though we were rained out for most of our stay, Anne and Bobby made us feel right at home with their warm hospitality. The house is in a great location uptown, just two blocks from the streetcar. It is in a quiet friendly neighborhood. The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and quiet.
The owners, Anne and Bobby were available through our entire stay, and really made us feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The weather :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We enjoyed meeting y'all and hope you come back for Voodoo Fest in the fall. Come back any time - you were wonderful guests and fun to visit with.

Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home! ”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm a New Orleans native that returned home for a long Easter weekend with some friends, and we all loved this beautiful home!! It was clean, beautifully decorated with modern appliances, & we felt very safe & comfortable the whole time. Anne was always quick to respond when I had a question for her & was so nice to work with in planning our trip. We drove down, so it was also wonderful to have a place to park uptown without worry of being towed, ticketed, or having to pay a fortune for parking. So the driveway was a huge bonus for me, with a large SUV! Palmer Park down the street also had a weekend art festival with local food vendors, music, and artists which was a wonderful surprise! We loved being able to walk down & enjoy the art festival. Also convenient to many of my favorite uptown coffee shops, bars, and restaurants! I definitely plan on staying here again & highly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lfewell04
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hosptitality and beautiful home”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Probably the best vacation experience weve ever had, the owners were extremely helpful and hospitable. The home was beautiful. Everything was perfect, couldnt ask for anything more. They even welcomed us with a king cake on our first morning! I really cant say enough good things about this property and the owners. We will be back year after year and hopefully we can book this same home every time!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thanks for reviewing as our first guests! We enjoyed having you here, and loved that you left a picture of yourselves in the empty frame in the kitchen. You may have started a tradition. For sure, we hope you "do" Mardi Gras with us next year.

Anne Beck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 149
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing