We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and comfortable stay!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antebellum Guest House
Ranked #39 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We can't say enough about Keith's warm southern hospitality! We couldn't ask for a better host who welcomes you into his home to show you the real New Orleans! I can't wait to come back and have anothet amazing breakfast. Thank you Keith!!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

15 - 19 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2015

I refer to our stay at the Antebellum Guest House as the Keith Experience. Our host, Keith, is a unique and extraordinarily charming personality. He spent a lot of time with my wife and I while we ate breakfast, telling us about the history of New Orleans and sharing stories with us.

His storytelling was enhanced by the awesome, huge New Orleans style breakfasts that he would cook every morning as well as by the authenticity of the grand old manor where we ate.

The back yard was really cool too. Other than the hot tub, it felt like I was walking back in time. Tough to describe, but all part of the overall authentic vibe of the house.

If you want to experience real New Orleans, this is the only place to stay. I almost never do reviews but felt compelled to write this one.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We were at keiths house a few weeks ago. We loved everything about our stay. First of all keith is such a good host very attentionate and takes time to explain about the history, suggest visits and makes such great food. The house is superb, takes you back in time completely, confort snd privacy of the room, we had the roccoco. The little oasis of peace in the back with a spa is so restful after long days of visits. I would highly recommand it for a stay in nola, just close enough to the french quarter to visit but at the same time far enough to appreciate a less touristic sector. If i ever go back to nola i will surely go visit keith again.
Elaine and stephane from montreal canada

Stayed: April 2015
Thank noisette1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We just left the Antebellum Guesthouse, and we were so sorry to go. Keith is the perfect host, a really nice guy, and he really does go out of his way to make your stay in New Orleans special. He gave us several recommendations for things to do and eat around the city and he was spot on.

The house is this gorgeous Creole city house. We stayed in a 2 room suite that we shared with my parents -complete with kitchenette and sitting room. The rooms are well appointed and really lavishly decorated. The back garden is beautiful. I think I spent the entire first breakfast just staring at the dinning room and all the decorative details.

But the real showstopper is the breakfasts. We were all awed. I can honestly say that I was not acquainted with 19th century southern cuisine before I came, but it is so tasty! I am still thinking about the Pecan tarts. Yum!

The location is great. We were able to walk to the Quarter and Frenchman street -no problem. We also had a car that we were able to park in the driveway.

I would absolutely recommend this b&b to everyone. It's a really wonderful and unique place!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank EHamalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

If you'd like to be charmed beyond belief then I recommend you stay at the Antebellum Guest House while visiting New Orleans.
Your hosts, Keith and Art, warmly welcome you into their gorgeous home, art and antiques delight your eye throughout the house, and you may well find yourself wondering why more people can't possess such genuine charm, and be as engaging as your delightful hosts!
I assure you, your stomach will growl appreciatively at Keith's scrumptious, 3-course breakfasts and don't be surprised if you find yourself lingering at the breakfast table listening to Keith's enthusiasm for New Orleans history.
I loved every minute of my stay here and will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Rathbone Mansions
#45 of 141 in New Orleans
409 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Royal Frenchmen Hotel & Bar
Royal Frenchmen Hotel & Bar
#69 of 141 in New Orleans
16 reviews
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Melrose Mansion
Melrose Mansion
#29 of 141 in New Orleans
391 reviews
Garden District
Magnolia Mansion
Magnolia Mansion
#115 of 141 in New Orleans
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antebellum Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antebellum Guest House

Address: 1333 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1853
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An old New Orleans experience, opulent & elegant. A comfortable mix of history and Southern hospitality. Antebellum Guest House is a classic Greek Revival, dating back to the late 1830's. Located just outside the French Quarter on historic Esplanade Avenue, known for it gorgeous architecture and live-oak trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antebellum Guest House Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing