We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 148
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 158
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 235
USD 179
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dauphine Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 246
USD 240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
USD 281
USD 275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 410
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,338)
Filter reviews
6,338 results
Traveller rating
2,343
2,179
1,114
462
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,343
2,179
1,114
462
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdrago's restaurantexecutive levelcharbroiled oystersoutlet mallhealth clubfrench quartermississippi riverharrah's casinohuge hotelself parkingwithin walking distanceattending a conferencetrolley stopcafe du mondehotel restaurantbourbon street
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 6,338 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed here for a trade show at the convention center next door. The rooms are nicely updated, and the lobby/bar areas are great. I enjoyed the exterior glass elevator with beautiful views of the city as well. I can't say it was the best Hilton I've stayed in, but the staff did go out of their way to help with any issues I had. The room across from me experienced some major flooding, presumably due to a guest's negligence, which caused quite a scene. This was no fault of the hotel, but they were sold out and I had to remain in my room while multiple fans and dehumidifiers operated at full blast for a full day and a half. The maintenance and housekeeping staff were very pleasant and continued to ask if there was anything they could do to help make up for the disruption, which was incredibly thoughtful of them. I'd definitely stay here again for a convention or conference, but it's a long walk to all of the major attractions in the area, so plan on utilizing the transportation in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Peter O,

Our apologies for the inconveniences associated with the flood across the hallway and thank you for your patience. We enjoyed having you here and it is very nice to hear when our guests enjoy their time with us. Your review has been shared with our team and we thank you. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again next time your travels bring you back this way. Safe travels ahead in 2018.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Always top notch quality when staying at Hilton! Enjoyed everything from staff to room service! The restaurant was great, a lot of food for your money. Having the mall attached to the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Synitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Synitra,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We certainly enjoy having you here and your patronage is much appreciated. Have a safe and fun Summer ahead and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Hilton Riverside is wonderfully located close to the Cruise moorings & Riverwalk Shopping Mall. The hotel has excellent guest facilities as you might expect. Check in is efficient but slow at peak times. Great base for NOLA first timers!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Peter F,

Thank you so very much for taking time to share your hotel experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoy their time here. It was our pleasure to have you here and given the opportunity we would certainly enjoy welcoming you back again next time you travels bring you back this way. Safe travels ahead in 2018.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The registration was great and the check out was speedy. We had a problem in the bathroom in that a dirty towel and pillow case was left on the bathroom sink top. We also had spoiled cream left in the room. We called and reported the problems and no one came to correct them until the next morning at the regular clean up time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank eleanoryeargin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Eleanoryeargin,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are very sorry for the difficulties you experienced with Housekeeping. Your review provides details that our Housekeeping team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and guest expectations. Again we apologize for any inconveniences and we hope to welcome you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel has all the amenities for a conference but is big enough to accommodate private vacations as well. It's attached to a mall--not the tacky kind, but a nice row of shops on something called the Riverwalk. Some of the stores are independent ones run by locals, and there are lots of options for gifts and souvenirs as well as for replacements of anything you forgot. You can go outside and walk along the river and see and hear the riverboats; the hotel is also across the roundabout from Bally's with its neon petals.

What made this hotel stand out for other was the service. I did have a nice view of a courtyard from my room, but I most appreciated the bell hops who retrieved my bags, carried them downstairs where I met them, and helped me call a cab several times. Room service was also excellent, but I would suggest they add a vegetarian option in addition to the fish dish.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Annelex,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans hotel destination. We appreciate your feedback and it was our pleasure to have you here as our guest. Your comments have been shared with our team and we thank you for them. Safe travels ahead in 2018 and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the not too distant future.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews