We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for hidden charges.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed for one night, did ezip checkout per telephone. Went to leave, unable to find parking ticket, hit lost ticket button, charged me $70 for one night of parking. Today went to check my bank account, had two $50 charges and a $203 charge even though my bank account was charged in full 2 months ago when I made reservations. Will not be returning. Sharon Williams, Mobile, AL

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cissywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Ms. Williams,

Our apologies for any billing errors that may have occurred. Please contact our Finance team at (504) 561-0500 extension 3330 during normal business hours Monday-Friday and have one of our Finance Managers assist you. If you were double charged for parking one of our Finance Managers can correct this for you. Unfortunately our parking entrance/exit facilities are automated pay stations and without a Hotel Guest parking card available upon departure the machines will assume that you are COD paying customer at departure. The $50.00 hold allows you to open an house account to allow you to charge incidentials, Room Service, Bar Tabs, Telephone access and Sundries to you room. If no charges are posted the hold is released upon check out.
We thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the city.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,745 - 4,749 of 5,794 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We loved this location. Building is large and a lot of empty space. We did have a river view and would suggest requesting one as this made our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to hear that our team was able to help make your New Orleans vacation a pleasurable one. If any of us can assist you in planning a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to call upon us.

Executive Office
Hilton NEw Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed for a conference. I was upgraded without asking to a junior suite because my room was not ready. Got a great room on the 22nd floor with a river view. Room was clean and comfortable. Also was a very quiet room. The meals served for our conference were a nice sampling of the local fare and very good. Room service meal was also good (oyster po'boy) nice and hot.
Pleasant walk along river walk to the French quarter, Cafe DuMonde and other sites, or easily accessible to trolley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans. I have shared your comments with our In Room Dining team regarding your Oyster PoBoy. Hopefully you had an opportunity to enjoy Drago's Restaurant while you were here. Their charbroilled oysters are a real treat. There are a number of fun events planned here in New Orleans this year, so when you have some well deserved R&R time later this year give us a call and let our Concierge and Reservations teams customize a return vacation for you.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is very clean & convient, I've stayed here several times. I would recommend everyone to experience the Hiton Riverside. This is a really huge hotel & the athmosphere is so marvelous, Its in walking distance to everything. But because its a Hilton, you would expect more but what you see is what you get. Overall everytime i have a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMMEBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your continued patronage. We always enjoy having you here. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we certainly are open to suggestions from our friends on creating a better hotel expirience for all of our guests. Please send your ideas and suggestions to our Executive Office for review. Maybe next time you visit your idea or suggestion may be included in our overall guest expireince. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

What a great hotel. The staff is great and the room are awesome. You should stay there during your trip to New Orleans. The mall is connected to the hotel, so when it rained one day, we were still able to walk the mall as we waited for the rain to pass. Ate a couple meals at the hotel. Good food, especially Dragos, wow great seafood.

The bars were good too. Great bartender at the lobby bar. He knew everything about the City.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisiana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for the very nice review and it is good to hear that our Bar Staff was able to answer your questions about New Orleans and the surrounding areas. Your nice comments about Drago's have been shared with the team. There are a lot of fun events planned here in New Orleans this year and we would love to be your home away from home so that you can enjoy the fun times in the area. Our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to assist you in planning your next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 166 in New Orleans
3,570 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 166 in New Orleans
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,645 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $152 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing