We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is Great for Mardi Gras” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #78 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location is Great for Mardi Gras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visited New Orleans during Mardi Gras. The Hilton Riverside was an ideal location, near enough to walk to the parades but far enough away to be quiet. The trolly car was right outside the hotel's front entrance. It was a great way to quickly reach the market or Cafe du Monde. We ate dinner at Drago's and it was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask about river view availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrandml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Mardi Gras too! New Orleans is a fun destination all year so whenever you are ready for some well deserved R&R, give us a call and we will be happy to help you plan and customize your next stay. Our Concierge and Reservations teams are our experts in vacation planning and have fun doing it.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,826
    1,817
    913
    354
    190
See reviews for
762
1,114
174
2,251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had an amazing view from our room on the 27th floor. The room was very clean and the bed incredibly comfortable. Hadn't slept that good in a while ;). Unfortunately we arrived at midnight so we were unable to dine in our room (it was incredibly cold outside) but there are many close establishments that are open to serve you at that hour. Breakfast was a little pricey @ $19/person however, it was fresh and delicious. Very much worth it. Very important, please keep your ticket to exit the garage upon leaving. It is quite the hassle if you go to exit the garage without it. So pay in advance ($34 for self park, $40 valet) to avoid any confusion. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crmldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans. There are lots of fun things to do this year in New Orleans, so when you are ready to return give us a call and our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to assist in you in planning your next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
273 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here because of a Hilton Honors award, and it was fine. Beautiful property with a nice afternoon tea party. Very handy to downtown, Harrah's, riverfront shopping, restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you here. Thank you for being a Hilton HHonors member!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great service from the smiling face at the front desk, excellent meal at Drago's, and a very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkimballla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for the very nice review and I will certainly share your comments with our Front Desk and Drago's teams. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Mardi Gras is hectic but the Hilton should be prepared for the chaos of turning rooms over. We booked a suite with two bedrooms with a check in time of 1:00. We had the suite but not the bedrooms until 5:30pm. We had four people trying to get ready for the Bacchus ball and tho I made many trips to the front desk they assured me it was being done. Even after I saw the cleaners leave the bedrooms we couldnt get a key because their work had not been checked. This isnt rocket science, shouldnt the more expensive rooms be done first?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fine0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are certainly sorry to hear of the delay you expirienced checking in. Our check out time is 12 noon and check in time is 3pm. Unfortunately during busy times such as Mardi Gras and other special events we can not guarantee check in before 3pm. Our Housekeeping team does an admirable job of cleaning rooms in a timely manner however sometimes during special events it takes a little longer to clean each room because of multiple occupancies. Our apologies for any miscommunication and I will certainly pass this information on to our Reservations team.Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside and we look forward to seeing all of our Bacchus guests again for Mardi Gras 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#81 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Central Business District
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New O...
#121 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Property: Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Address: 2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): $248 - $635
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing