We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 110
USD 100
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 146
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
USD 183
USD 161
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 144
USD 127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 188
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 200
USD 195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,017)
Filter reviews
5,017 results
Traveller rating
3,527
1,130
222
102
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,527
1,130
222
102
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 5,017 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The location and beauty of this hotel was phenomenal. The premium king with a balcony over Iberville was ideal for us. The breakfast in the courtyard or interior dining room was a good start to the day!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrice009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello jrice009,

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel Mazarin! Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our central location, beautiful property, and complimentary breakfast. I hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the Big Easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great place, close to all the action on Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Exceptional service by the front desk, bellman, and food staff. The place is spotless! The hot breakfast each day with real china and silverware and the outdoor courtyard is a great start to anyone's day. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5430HPmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory G, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi G5430HPmichaelb,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mazarin. It pleases me to hear that you had such good service during your stay. The breakfast is definitely a popular aspect of our hotel. Thank you again and I hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I was stuck at airport and needed to change my reservation at the last minute. Gregory was extremely helpful and fixed my problem immediately. All staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The walk in shower was luxurious. I ate a delicious breakfast, which was included, in the lovely courtyard each morning. Fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes and waffles, bacon and sausage, pastries, etc. And the location was perfect. Just steps to bourbon street! Yet I didn’t hear a sound while sleeping! Very safe area. It was easy and convenient to use trolley and busses from this location. I am coming back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank karenkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear karenkoch,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Mazarin! I am very happy to hear that Gregory was able to assist you in fixing your reservation! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff, our clean and comfortable rooms, an excellent complimentary breakfast, and our wonderful location. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is very close to the action of Bourbon Street without feeling like you're staying in the middle of it all. We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary stay. Room was beautiful and very clean. Every staff person was super helpful, warm and welcoming. Really enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning, and the interior courtyard was absolutely charming. Hope to return soon. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aubreykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory G, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi aubreykj,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and providing a great review. I am very pleased that our staff and hotel made your anniversary enjoyable! Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Wonderful stay! The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful with a comfortable bed and cozy bedding. I especially appreciated the delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, good coffee, and the courtyard seating. The hotel is centrally located, but far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street. I highly recommend it, and would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory G, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Donna A,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and providing such an excellent review. I'm happy you enjoyed our hotel and our prime location in the Quarter. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews