We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #7 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had no complaints about our stay at Hotel Mazarin. All the employees we met there were friendly and helpful, especially the doormen Our room was beautiful and housekeeping did an impeccable job every day. There is a lovely courtyard with a beautiful fountain where a full breakfast is served each morning. In the evening you can have a drink in the adjoining "Patricks Bar Vin" or enjoy your drink in the courtyard. You will be a short block away from Bourbon St. , if some noise bothers you, ask for a room on the other side. For us, it just added to the ambiance and we enjoyed our small balcony. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend Hotel Mazarin to anyone visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,408 - 4,412 of 4,582 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Petit king rooms are located in smaller courtyard toward back of hotel. Very quiet but no elevator access to 3rd floor. Rooms are very petite. No desk. Only tv stand and chair. Window view is limited to rooftop on 3rd floor. 2nd floor rooms have direct view/access to courtyard.There were several weddings in the larger courtyard and music was very loud so our petit room location was perfect. We heard no noise from wedding or street. Rooms well decorated and bathroom was updated and sexy. Hotel was clean and acceptable to us. Price of 169 per night was a good value compared to other hotels in same vicinity. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I just recently stayed there and thought it was great! The staff was nice and it was very nice hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeAnne1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for Easter Weekend. It has just been remodeled so the rooms are very fresh. The are all tile so no musty carpet. YAY! Very nice bathrooms with large walkin showers. The breakfast buffet was very nice and has something for everyone. Nice courtyard with adjoining wine bar. Service was nice and friendly. They do use the courtyard for weddings which prevents other guests from using it during the wedding. The location is great! All in all I would say this is the nicest hotel I have stayed at in New Orleans. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGRIERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I saw the review that notes "Terrible" and had to write this as a response. I stayed at the Mazarin during their "construction period" this past spring. I was able to stay their dirt cheap and didn't even notice they were doing work! Turns out that the "construction" meant that they were painting and they didn't think it was fair to guests to charge full price. I thought that was a very honest business practice.
I have to note that I am 23 years old and stayed their as a college senior on a trip for interviews. Usually I am ignored completely as a patron because people assume that I have no money to spend. This was not the case!!! When we got there we had a great time with the concierge and the bellhop. Ended up talking star wars and good solid small talk. Turns out the bellhop works nights at the Mazarin and days as a fire fighter. Every time we walked through the lobby we would talk and they pointed us in a new direction. I also have to say that it was surprisingly quiet for being right off bourbon street.
I cannot say enough amazing things about this little hotel. Stay here. Ignore the "terrible" comment about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,308 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,693 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,363 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $233 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing