We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveller rating
1,300
355
115
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
355
115
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge club level premium suite dressing room dressing area turn down service french quarter living room wet bar room service luxury hotel river view favorite hotel harrah's casino beautiful hotel the ritz carlton concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel owing to its high ranking and my wish to access the French Quarter without staying there. The location couldn't be better, every main attraction is walkable. Booked a suite which was superb, pool is a good length for doing laps, bar, restaurant, afternoon tea all quite superb.

Only reason I can’t give 5 stars is the view from our room (see pictures) which was of the roof and air conditioners. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel suite. Having said that, I would not hesitate to stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 463guyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great location. Many rooms recently refurbished but maintain their classic feel. Spacious and gracious. Head into the Quarter or outbound Walk or trolly from here. Pool deck being redone at this time but still a nice afternoon option. Great Spa too.
We stay here every year and will come back Im sure. Only problem was checking in was very delayed and our room type preference was not fulfilled so we had to switch rooms the following day. Not sure how staff feels this is okay as room was booked well in advance as well as an additional room for family

Room tip: High facing river for fabulous views
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The location of this upscale, old school hotel is perfect — it's a short walk (10-15 mins) to the French Quarter but far enough that it's very quiet at night. It's also a shortish walk to the warehouse district, where the World War II museum is along with many cafes and restaurants. There's a high-end mall right across the street from this hotel as well as a casino. The lobby is elegant but the room decor could do with a refresh. Having said that everything was clean and the service was efficient. We had a premium suite with plenty of space and a wet bar, but the one thing I would have liked was a double-sink vanity in the bathroom area. On the whole, a great experience. We didn't try the food but the coffee at the little cafe downstairs was good.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We came to New Orleans for the museums, not the French Quarter, so the Windsor Court suited our taste in terms of refinement and a peaceful oasis. The public areas and rooms are beautiful and well appointed and the service is lovely. The pillow options on the bed were not comfortable and we didn't sleep well the first night but got feather pillows the second night which were much better. Having that option already in the room would be a nice thing. Everyone was very friendly, accommodating and professional. We stayed on the club level and that was one of the disappointments. Although the staff was great, I'm not sure the Club was worth the money. Every day the food offerings were the same. Very monotonous if you were there for more than one night. Ridiculously the club was only open in the evening until 9PM. Most people are barely done eating dinner by then so it was almost pointless to consider that an amenity. We overheard many other guests complain about that. Most hotels with clubs keep their room available to guests all day but the Windsor had only certain hours of offering its amenities which made you feel as though you were on a schedule to take advantage of it. Another niggle is that the Club offers so few newspapers in the morning that we had to wait until someone was finished before we could read one. They were not allowed out of the room so you could only enjoy it there, and that depended on whether you could snag one or not. Most upscale hotels offer a newspaper to the room which was not done here, even if you paid extra to be on the club level. Having to share newspapers seemed a bit silly and cheap. The main room in the Club has a spectacular view of the river but could really use an update. This very popular room could accommodate a lot more people if they would replace the huge heavy tables and chairs with something more streamlined and comfortable. Oddly there was one table that seated 6 people which made the room strangely impersonal, forcing couples to sit with strangers when the room really begs for a more intimate layout. One of the reasons we chose the Windsor was their heated outdoor pool. We were most disappointed when the pool was closed without notice for the duration of our stay, especially frustrating because the weather was beautiful and we had no place to relax outdoors. They did offer for us to use the pool at the hotel next door but honestly, who wants to schlep across the street in their bathing suit?! Housekeeping was great when they came, but one evening they did not show up at all and we arrived to a dark room and no towels upon our return from a night out, a pretty big lapse again considering paying for the club level. We also used the spa when we were there and although the massages we got were good, the service was not great. The waiting area seats are uncomfortable and too dark for reading the magazines.If you need assistance in the locker room there is not always someone there to help you. I had to go to the front desk in my robe to get a question answered. There are only 2 showers in the women's locker room and one did not have hot water (we were told the valve was broken) so there was a line to use the one remaining shower which sort of ended the experience on a sour note. We would definitely return to the Windsor and think it is one of the nicer places to stay when in NOLA but to really make it a 5 star experience they need some work on the club level, spa and pool.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A36traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a wonderful hotel bordering on the French Quarter. The rooms are wonderful with superb views of the Mississippi River. The staff is excellent, the service flawless. We had two wonderful meals in the Grill Room. A special thanks to Concierge Leah who found us a terrific private guide and made some great restaurant suggestions.
This hotel is highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SocratesCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews