We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,013
427
105
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
427
105
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skyline king french quarter boutique hotel exposed brick sliding door hotel bar hardwood floors warehouse district few blocks great bar main building perfect location bourbon street ice machine street noise wwii museum business district
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had a fabulous stay at the Q & C mostly due to the outstanding service from the concierge Michael and the front desk Jesslyn. They both went out of their way to be sure that our stay was 5 star! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This place was an awesome pick! Close to everything and comfy. The hotel actually consists of two buildings, side by side but equally appointed. I had room 323 in the second bldg. It was as quiet as an empty church and I slept like a baby. The main bldg has a quaint bar with happy hour from 4-7,Monday through Thursday. There are many other places nearby with happy hour and you are a short walk from all the attractions.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the staff was amazing, it was our first trip to New Orleans and our honeymoon, and Marley behind the bar was extremely helpful and friendly with suggestions for lunch right off the top. Then Chef Rolita came out and turned our honeymoon into an even more amazing experience than we could have expected !!!! She was kind, caring, friendly, outgoing, and the food was delicious !!!! She is an incredible asset to your hotel and establishment !!! She referred us over to Michael who was very helpful with recommendations around the city as well, as was the ENTIRE staff and we can’t wait to return to the Q&C and New Orleans to see them again !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richardwerhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W, Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear richardwerhle,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay and the staff! We are truly lucky to have such amazing associates such as Rolita and Michael and I am delighted to hear that when you return to New Orleans you will be staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Very stylish boutique hotel with a great staff, especially Jason, the barkeep. Everyone was very helpful. Overall, an enjoyable stay. Comfortable beds and pillows. Plenty of outlets near the bed for charging phones.

The only downsides were the fact that I had no closet in my room, I never got new towels during a 4 night stay, and (maybe personal preference) the shower is open so it can get a little chilly.

Great location and nice lobby areas in both buildings.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank spk237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QCHotelBar, Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear spk237,

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your most recent stay with us! I'm sorry to hear about the issues in regards to the size of the closet and the replenishing of the towels but I am delighted to hear you had a great stay overall. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I was shocked from the service and cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. The fridge does not work the electrical out let are broken some of the rooms have no windows. Very over rated hotel but the
Location is excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank mahanaief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QCHotelBar, Manager at Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear mahanaief,

Thank you for your response in regards to your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we did not provide the exceptional service we are known for and I ask that you email me at twalters@qandc.com so that I can make this right. Thank you once again and I hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews