We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,657)
Filter reviews
8,657 results
Traveller rating
5,851
1,826
575
250
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,851
1,826
575
250
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carousel bar criollo rooftop pool french quarter royal street bourbon street beautiful hotel rooms are small perfect location old world charm beignets street noise mississippi river parking garage jackson square mardi gras garden district
Filter
Updating list...
7,489 - 7,494 of 8,657 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is excellent!! It is very clean and beautiful! The staff is attentive and accomodating. The bed was extremely comfortable in the preferred king room. The pool is clean and lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Comfortable beds, great location, lots of shops, roof pool, view of mississippi from the room, helpful staff....definately has the amenities to make a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the river
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sienaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hotel was beautiful and location was awesome for us. We stayed during the French Quarter festival and all the staff was outstanding, friendly and eager to help with directions or anything really. Glad I chose this hotel for my first trip to NOLA but I think the rooms are a bit overpriced. But then again it's the French Quarter so all hotels are pricey. I don't have any complaints

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lp813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here during Mardi Gras festival for 3 nights. Seriously, it was perfect location. Only a block away from Bourbon street and Canal street. Jackson square and other place within French Quarter area was in the walking distance range. The doorman and bellboy was nice. The receptionist was busy but still nice.

The room itself has an antique or old decoration. Quite small room and small bathroom though. We already got a high floor room but still can hear noise from outside. But what can you expect ? Its Mardi Gras ! So we were okay. It was quiet enough compare to real thing down there.

So we really recommend this hotel especially for Mardi Gras.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floor rooms to avoid the noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great location, cool looking bar, but everything else is sub par for high price. Room was very small and black mold growing in air ducts. My suggestion is stay just outside French quarter in CBD/warehouse district. It is close enough with better value for $$.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebaci37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews