We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
1,708
998
233
79
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
998
233
79
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french market house bar jackson square stayed in building great location bourbon street decatur st continental breakfast charming hotel main building cafe du beautiful courtyard quiet street within walking distance few blocks french quarter hotel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I loved my experience!!!! This will be first choice for future stays in new Orleans. Perfect location in quarter, quiet but walking distance to bourbon street, friendly helpful staff, clean comfort rooms. Beautiful hotel!! No reason to stay anywhere else!!

Room tip: The tv wasn't working but we notified the staff. We went out to eat and by the time we got back it was fixed....no complaints!!!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyaamccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. This makes us extremely happy to hear and I will be sure to forward your comments to our staff as they will be thrilled to read it! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

If you want to be in the thick of it, stay here. Super convenient location, friendly and knowledgable staff, beautiful buildings, courtyard, and pool. The charm of the French Quarter is present in all aspects of this hotel. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulhenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your review with the hotel. We truly appreciate your business and hope you'll be back for your next visit to the Big Easy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had the best stay ever! The staff was so helpful, friendly, the room was on point, I would say we stayed at a 5-star hotel. Hotel is very close to everything from the Market to Bourbon Street. The reservation department work with us to stay an extra night accommodating us in our same room "Thank you!" a million times. Please, whenever you're in New Orleans please stay Hotel Provincial.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Wow, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our property. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff as we appreciate all feedback. We look forward to seeing you, or your family and friends the next time you all visit New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here several times but this was our best visit. Very nice room, good service, nice courtyard. It is located in the quarter but just enough away from the center that it isn’t noisy yet it is convenient.
Although all the staff were nice, one person roynisha was particularly gracious. She was friendly and helpful and if she didn’t know the answer she would google it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 134JenniferH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good day!
Thank you for your kind words. We love hearing such positive feedback from a guest that has stayed with us previously! We look forward to have you back next time, until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Outstanding! A delightful place to stay with professional staff, and exceptional access to restaurants in the French Quarter. The hotel suite, and surrounding grounds are very secure at all times. A late arrival isn’t too much trouble either.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hjansert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews