We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,926)
Filter reviews
3,926 results
Traveller rating
1,217
1,540
769
264
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
1,540
769
264
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club canal street floor number great location french quarter the concierge lounge busy hotel corner room river view large hotel lobby bar high floor within walking distance beignets harrah's casino mardi gras valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 3,926 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This Marriott had a nice "M Club" concierge lounge on the first floor with evening appetizers and a variety of breakfast offerings including omelets to order. The breakfast beignets were especially good! Our corner room on a high floor had a great view of the City. This hotel is centrally located.

Room tip: Corner room on a high floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PAMNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during our first trip to New Orleans. Great spot, close to all major sites, tours and restaurants. Has a Starbucks, huge bar area and good M lounge! The rooms were a bit small, however the river view from out high floor was really cool. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We would stay again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kendu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations for a nice long weekend. Very comfortable rooms with a scenic view of downtown New Orleans, within walking distance to many of the must see sights! Excellent restaurants close by.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gocats1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Marriott has recently redecorated their guest rooms and they have done some remodeling as well. They now offer a corner king which they did not have previously. We were upgraded into a corner king and we were very impressed by the improvements. These rooms now rival and might be a bit better than the corner kings at JW Marriott across the street. We felt like we got a great value for the price. The furnishings are updated, the air conditioner worked well and was quiet, and we had two different directional views from the very large windows. We would definitely stay again ourselves and receommend this property to others.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SoakUpTheEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at New Orleans Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear SoakUpTheEnergy,

It was our pleasure welcoming you at the New Orleans Marriott! As you discovered, our modern hotel rooms with upscale decor and amenities are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of all the details. Thanks for recognizing our great value, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Amy Hope
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a weekend off from opening a new store im Alabama so we decided to take a group over night trip to New Orleans. Combining and using our rewards points we booked with this hotel. Had i spent money on this i would have been extra upset. When we gor to the room we first noticed that our bathroom floor was filthy. Next it was discovered that our toilet didnt flush. Almost an hour later maintenance arrived by which time i had already done a temporary fix. When we told the man the toilet had been fixed he didnt bother to check it out...he just left. The next morning the same issue presented itself. Overall just not what i jave come to expect from this hotel chain. Definitely not worth $300 a night.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank YayaQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at New Orleans Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear YayaQueenBee,

First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our exceptional service and attention to detail, and we are sorry we let you down. We have reviewed your comments with our team to correct and prevent these issues from repeating. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Amy Hope
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews