We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pavillon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 209*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 155*
USD 149*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 414*
USD 393*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
USD 243*
USD 231*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 199*
USD 147*
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
USD 243*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 254*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 333*
USD 302*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
USD 123*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,009)
Filter reviews
3,009 results
Traveller rating
1,710
718
274
158
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
718
274
158
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspb jpeanut butter and jelly sandwichesrooftop poolcrystal roomhot cocoapbj sandwichesbeautiful hotelfrench quarterold worldhot tubturn down servicebusiness districtbeautiful lobbybourbon streethigh ceilingsfew blocksloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,071 - 2,076 of 3,009 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

From the minute you walk in, this hotel exudes New Orleans, From the doormen in tuxedos and top hats to the high ceilings, crown moldings, velvet drapes and overstuffed furniture, it is old style New Orleans. The check-in was seemless and the room was beautiful. Overstuffed and a bit shabby chic. Beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were updated in marble and granite but small. Had a problem with th hairdryer and slow drain in the sink. This was the one place service lacked. We advised them and it was not fixed. I can understand them having issues due to the age of the hotel but not fixing them was not a good thing. We had the brunch which was excellent but were quite surprised that we were charged $3 for orange juice on a $20 brunch. The bar was excellent and the appetizers were great. My husband absolutely loved the gumbo and he ate it all over town. Kept comparing it the Le Pavillion. The location is perfect. Two blocks from the Charles St Trolley and about 3/4 blocks from Bourbon St but quiet. Overall, I would go back despite the few minor problems.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhcNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We spent four nights at this "Grand Hotel" and were welcomed at the door by Cedric who was so helpful and friendly--remembering our names when we needed umbrellas or directions. We were able to check in a couple of hours early and our room was small but lovely. The staff was helpful, from the bartender who brought us a late lunch to the dining room staff when we wanted breakfast. The concierge gave us great dining and jazz recommendations. We were in walking distance to the arena, French Quarter, trolley, and St. Charles St. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just got back from a three night stay at Le Pavillon and enjoyed every minute of our time in this beautiful hotel. From the minute we entered the lobby until check out, we could not have had better service. Check in time was 4:00 and we had arrived about an hour early prepared to wait, but were given our room immediately. We had a room on the 8th floor per our request so as to avoid street noise. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Had read other reviews saying the walls were thin, and sounds from other rooms could be annoying, but we found the room very quiet. Service in the bar and restaurant was excellent, with the creole omelette and pecan pie being especially good! Roosevelt and Pam in the hotel bar deserve a special thank you for their great service, warm personalities, and just plain wonderful southern hospitality! Thanks to all the staff here, and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Upper floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhowclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We prefer to stay in interesting, non- chain hotels, and were so excited to get a good rate at Le Pavillion, a four star, four diamond hotel. We stayed for two nights mid-week with two kids in March. It would get a higher rating from me if the service was better, but my opinion overall of the hotel is that it used to be four stars, has lost much of its glory, but still has most of the trappings. The lobby is very formal, with grand chandeliers and beautiful antique furnishings. The rooms are decorated in what used to be beautiful window treatments and bedspreads, but now are just old looking, but with beautiful antique desk and chairs. The room and bathroom were clean. One of our beds had fabulous high thread count sheets, but the other had thread-bare sheets that barely covered the mattress. There were only two pillows (one per person) on each queen sized bed. Not a huge deal, but its the little extra touches (like lots of plump pillows) that make a hotel four star to me. That pretty much describes our stay- it was not bad, was not great, but had moments of both. We arrived at 9:30 pm to no doorman and a driveway full of parked cars. After walking in to the front desk to ask about a bellman to help with our bags, one apathetic staff member said "he should be out there". We waited in the street for about 20 minutes, then unloaded and self-parked. Finally making it into our room, we tried to order room service, which was open until midnight, but no one would answer the phone. Repeated calls to the front desk and housekeeping to bring more pillows (only two per queen size bed) went unanswered as well. We finally walked down to the lobby to ask for room service and housekeeping, and they called us back in our room shortly. Room service food was hot and delicious, though, and arrived quickly after we ordered. The very popular PPJ sandwiches and cocoa from 10-11 pm in the lobby was a really great touch, and a welcome fun treat. More service issues at the pool the next day, however. The pool itself is awesome. It is a small little jewel tucked up in a corner on a roof deck/garden with loungers surrounding. It offers a rooftop view of New Orleans and is high enough off the street to be a quiet retreat frim the noisy city. The deck is open until 1am, so the night view was pretty incredible! The deck area was a mess, though, littered with towels, glasses and trash, and there were no clean towels. Overall, not a bad stay, but we left feeling the hotel was understaffed and needed a refreshing.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Gorgeous traditional hotel with a long history. I attended a conference here and wasn't quite sure the hotel would be anything great -- but I was wrong! Friendly staff. Beautiful updated bathrooms with large tub. The room was spacious and quiet, even though I was close to the elevators. No real view to speak of from the room, but the rooftop pool is amazing. The waitstaff in the restaurant were so friendly, even though the food is just your standard ok hotel fare that is pricey. I only ate lunch there by necessity before a flight, because why eat in a hotel in New Orleans? The area is kind of dicey and I recommend taking a cab places (most fares were only $8). Easy shuttle available to and from the airport and a business room available to print out tickets.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wovermyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews