We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay. Clean, classy room.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessinick
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice clean place but noisy”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was a beautiful and clean place to stay, nice deco and all but noisy. The street noise sipping through the old windows, the hot water heater is even noisier when in use( shower,sink,etc.). The water pressure is weak,sometimes during shower the water would completely stop,you will have to wait for a few minutes before the water comes back on. Only the clothes washer works,the dryer doesn't (or maybe we did not know how to).the dryer would runs for maybe 10/15 minutes then it just stops. Over all,if you don't mind noise and wait for the water then the place would be perfect for you.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take our guests feedback very seriously and use it to improve and grow as a company. It seems that there were quite a few things wrong with your rental. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our operations team in hopes to have these issues fixed. Please allow us to apologize for these inconveniences. We sincerely hope that these issues did not take away from the beauty of New Orleans and that you and your guests were able to enjoy your time in the city. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll make sure that you have a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle O
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great place to stay. Clean, classy room.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a great place to stay. Concierge were very helpful. Room was clean and very spacious. Pool/Rooftop deck were very nice as well. I would definitely recommend staying at 800 Common Street. Only one block from Burbon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect combination - Luxury, convienince and comfort”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the Stay Alfred in December 2016 for the New Year! Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, centrally located! 10 min walk from Bourbon Street and very quiet when you need some down time. The lobby staff is very friendly and helpful.The apartments are extremely clean and well stocked with toiletries and a very well equipped kitchen. Looking forward to staying there again!

P.S. If you don't feel like cooking breakfast or lunch, there is a very nice Creperie next door

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latinyac
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonder location”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Couldn't have asked for a more convenient location. We went during Mardi Gras and in the middle of everything. Will definitely use them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsV5280
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location-Very Clean-Super Accommodations”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First timers in New Orleans and location was super if your looking to stay in quiet area but very close walking distance to lively New Orleans. Both condos were very clean, loved having kitchen available to us and beautiful view from our condo. Reason for a 4 and not 5 rating is the other condo friends stayed in was much smaller, kitchen was not fully equipped, it was noisy next door to condo's trash compactor room and had a view of dark alley and brick wall however was charged the same rate as our wonderful spacious unit. After following their instructions on returning keys, I received 2 threatening messages they were going to charge my credit card because they could not find the keys. When I finally reached them, I was informed employee misinformed them however I never received a call when they were found which I found to be unprofessional. Overall I give this place a 2 thumbs up and would go back to our condo again. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Spacious Condo
Liked least: Customer service when they could not find keys I returned
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing