We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DorsafNag...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Location was perfect for my family with 2 kids and grand parents. All local attractions and restaurants were all walking distance. The apartment was clean, spacious and all appliances worked perfectly. We really loved the decor as well. The only thing that was negative was the noise from the trolley and sirens but that did not bother us much after being outside all day long on our feet; too tired! Will definitely stay here again and try Stay Alfred at other cities. Wish there were international locations as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Phenomenal Unit - Clean, quiet and great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The unit was very nice. It was clean and surprisingly quiet. Check-in was very easy as straight forward and the price was great. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No hand soap (to be picky)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H
Novato, California
1 review
“Beautiful and clean”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very convenient to French Quarter and street car. Beautiful and well furnished 1 bedroom condo. A little confusing entry procedure but local agent Vanisia Winston was great and very helpful. If I return to New Orleans I would not hesitate to stay in the same unit or building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed to large for bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in NOLA and that Vanisia was able assist you with all your needs. Please give us a call so we can host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to plan near the French Quarter and Canal.”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful, quiet accommodations in a great location. Nice furnishings and excellent security in a building with long-term tenants. Good service and an on-call manager if we had any questions. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for a couple.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda M
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
“We loved Stay Alfred Giani!!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I traveled with my husband and 2 teenagers (19 & 16) to the Bayou Classic football game during Thanksgiving weekend. We stayed 3 nights. This place was great!! It was everything that we had hoped it would be and more. It was conveniently located at the corner of Canal and Camp so the kids were able to eat at their favorite fast food places with only a short walk. Camp and Canal were very busy and well lit, so, I wasn't worried about them walking down a poorly lit side street. Our car was parked 3 blocks away on Common Street and that wasn't a problem either because we walked almost everywhere that we went. The price for parking was far less than what we would have paid if we had stayed in a hotel and the valet staff provided excellent service to us even though we weren't staying at their hotel.

We had tons of space and I was so happy that the apartment was just as it was pictured on the website!! The 2 televisions, washer/dryer, and full kitchen were greatly appreciated!! We also loved all of the goodies that were stocked in the kitchen and bathroom.

We loved that wi-fi was included at no additional cost. Everyone was able to utilize the wi-fi code without having to pay for each device that was used. Again, this was a lot less than we would have paid if we had stayed at a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the space
Liked least: I loved everything!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in New Orleans at The Giani. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing