We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will be staying again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikeya E
Hope Mills, North Carolina
2 reviews
“I will be staying again”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful place everything you need is right in the home. The location is great. I will be staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsand
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for All Ages”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to spend 5 days in this wonderful 2 bedroom apartment. We were only a block away from the trolley which we took into town and as far as each of the lines would take us. Meanwhile our car was safely parked out in front of our home saving us the ridiculous parking fees in the city.
Each evening we returned home to cook some fabulous meals with food from Fresh Market - again only a short walk away.
There were 6 of us ranging in age from 9 years to 70 years. We were quite comfortable and highly recommend this as the perfect NOLA getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: immediatley
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColleenCa...
Carman MB
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crescent City Charm”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

New Orleans has got to be the most charismatic city in North America! What better way to experience it than staying at Cynthia's New Orleans Vacation Getaway. We traveled with another couple and we were all pleased with our decision to stay there. Staying right off St Charles Avenue offered us many amenities with shopping, restaurants, and bars nearby. The historic and picturesque streetcar line right on St Charles avenue made getting around fun and easy. The house is located in a very safe and friendly neighborhood. The house was as promised, and more!!! It was super clean and comfortable with everything you need for a most enjoyable, relaxing stay. From the inviting beds to the abundantly stocked kitchen and bathroom, our stay was fantastic and stress free! It was a nice added touch to have a washer and dryer available in the suite. Cynthia, the owner,was a pleasure to work with, and all the extras she included were very much appreciated. We look forward to returning to NOLA one day, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had such a welcoming atmosphere, with its quaint decor and added touches.
Liked least: We loved it all!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurr24
Fair Lawn
2 reviews
“Charming spacios apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owner was very approachable and friendly. She offered shopping and transportation in her email to me. Our place was spotless, I mean clean , the apt comes with everything you need. The beds are very comfortable as is the living room furniture. It is on block from the St Charles trolley. Easy access to the Quarter or up down. I would go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I would have liked some out door seating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing