We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
351
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar magazine street garden district other guests wonderful hosts cold breakfast fresh fruit bed and breakfast french quarter safe neighborhood b and b front porch a wonderful stay southern hospitality commander's palace charles ave great bed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Desiree, the room near the kitchen. It's small but adequate. They start making breakfast around 7 so you hear some chopping/clanking. People usyally start coming down for breakfast/coffee around 8 usually so it's difficult to sleep after that. Ear plugs helped when I wanted to sleep past 7. Hot breakfast is served between 8:30 and 9:30 but there is cold stuff before that.
The owners and staff are extremely nice and helpful. We were able to check in extremely early which we really appreciated. The house is beautiful. It was like staying at a cousin's house or something.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TampaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Tom, Patrica and staff do an outstanding job of making sure your stay is enjoyable. Tom answered numerous e-mails on questions we had, made dinner reservations for us, and marked up a map for us to use.The B&B is centrally located in the Garden district, between St. Charles street ( street car) and Magazine St. (shopping restaurants). Both within a few blocks walking distance. Talk to the staff in the mornings, especially near the weekends, and see what is happening nearby. We found out about a nearby street festival, and it was one of the highlights of the trip.
We stayed in the 'Pearl' room and it has everything we needed.
This is the place to stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank btaes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My husband & I stayed 4 nights, last week, and thoroughly enjoyed our it. The Innkeepers, Tom & Patricia are hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable about the city. The house is lovely and has that historic charm that you only find in NOLA. We enjoyed walking the surrounding neighborhoods and always felt safe, not something I would say, had we stayed in the French Quarter. We would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSZEDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

As all reviewers have shared - Tom and Patricia are welcoming hosts and take the utmost pride in sharing their inn and city with all guests. Every detail is well attended and you will not be disappointed . Accessible to the iconic green line trolley and walking distance to many restaurants. Come and experience what true hospitality is !

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank gailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Starting with a warm welcome from Tom, continuing with festive seasonal decorations and a delicious and unique homemade daily breakfast, we had a wonderful stay. We used the common room in the evening for a sit down chat and light games, there was a "happy hour" on Friday and Saturday, the room was comfortable and well appointed. Charming places to sit outside and enjoy the weather while surrounded by flowering trees and shrubs. Prime location, easy to walk to many destinations. A true gem.

Room tip: The honeymoon suite has a wonderful bathroom!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Living_strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews