We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Perrier
Ranked #23 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Went on a girls trip in mid march and we had a ball. Tom and Patricia helped us find nice places to eat, fun things to do and even made us reservations. Breakfast was good. It is a great loacation and we always felt safe. Loved sitting on the beautiful porch and the yummy snacks that were always available for us to eat. We stayed in the Irene suite and the bed was comfy and the bedding was so soft and smelled wonderful. The 3rd floor stairs were tough after a long day of sight seeing or I would give it a 5 star.

Room Tip: 2 of the second floor rooms have balconies but ours had a fridge and kitchens alot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theview4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Desiree, the room near the kitchen. It's small but adequate. They start making breakfast around 7 so you hear some chopping/clanking. People usyally start coming down for breakfast/coffee around 8 usually so it's difficult to sleep after that. Ear plugs helped when I wanted to sleep past 7. Hot breakfast is served between 8:30 and 9:30 but there is cold stuff before that.
The owners and staff are extremely nice and helpful. We were able to check in extremely early which we really appreciated. The house is beautiful. It was like staying at a cousin's house or something.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TampaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Tom, Patrica and staff do an outstanding job of making sure your stay is enjoyable. Tom answered numerous e-mails on questions we had, made dinner reservations for us, and marked up a map for us to use.The B&B is centrally located in the Garden district, between St. Charles street ( street car) and Magazine St. (shopping restaurants). Both within a few blocks walking distance. Talk to the staff in the mornings, especially near the weekends, and see what is happening nearby. We found out about a nearby street festival, and it was one of the highlights of the trip.
We stayed in the 'Pearl' room and it has everything we needed.
This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank btaes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My husband & I stayed 4 nights, last week, and thoroughly enjoyed our it. The Innkeepers, Tom & Patricia are hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable about the city. The house is lovely and has that historic charm that you only find in NOLA. We enjoyed walking the surrounding neighborhoods and always felt safe, not something I would say, had we stayed in the French Quarter. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSZEDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

As all reviewers have shared - Tom and Patricia are welcoming hosts and take the utmost pride in sharing their inn and city with all guests. Every detail is well attended and you will not be disappointed . Accessible to the iconic green line trolley and walking distance to many restaurants. Come and experience what true hospitality is !

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank gailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
779 reviews
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 141 in New Orleans
696 reviews
Garden District
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
#26 of 141 in New Orleans
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#12 of 141 in New Orleans
391 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Tremé
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier St, New Orleans, LA 70115-3826
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $195 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Perrier 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing