We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
349
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar magazine street garden district other guests hot breakfast wonderful hosts fresh fruit bed and breakfast french quarter safe neighborhood b and b front porch charles ave commander's palace great bed great city high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The Home is pleasing, the owners are gems, both knowledgeable and accessible, the breakfast compares to any 5 star hotel, the location is convenient to anywhere one wishes to go in New Orleans, My only recommendation is to consider the attributes of each of the rooms while booking so as to best suit your personal needs .

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra3pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you very much for the nice review. We loved having you and hope that you are feeling better. We look forward to seeing you when you return to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

If you're reading this then you're probably like we were and are looking for something a little "different". Just guessing that you are planning a trip to New Orleans and are wanting to avoid the "chains" ! Well look no farther...
I'll write this review "bullet" style cause' it's easier
1) Tom and Patricia have really worked to make this a comfortable and relaxing place to stay
2) If music is on the list Tom has up to date info on whose playing at all of the local venues during your stay
3)"Foodie"? There sample menus from most of the popular restaurants in a 8" binder for your perusal,Tom and Patricia can also recommend personal favorites
4) during check in you'll be given Tom's personal cell number if you have questions
5) $5 Uber ride to Magazine St / $10 Uber to Jackson square(french Qtr) / $10 Uber to Frenchmen's St(music). Longest wait for Uber was 5 min
6)Hot and Cold breakfast every AM
7) Check out the "Culinary Tour" package,"awesome".

If it's your first visit to NOLA I recommend you take some type of tour your first day or so as it help put together the whole Cajun/Creole/Italian mix of the town and its food

I know I'm forgetting something however if you have any questions feel free to contact me
Allan

Room Tip: Suite on the third floor has a full kitchen
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardP720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonPerrier, Owner at Maison Perrier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your kind words. Have a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My (now) wife and I stayed here in May 2016 for our wedding in NOLA and were very pleased with the level of service of the owner and staff and with the beautiful facilities. Because we were staying there for our wedding, they were very accommodating to photographers, hairdressers, and our guests coming and going during the time we were there. The rooms were each unique and beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was great and even the common areas were stylish and welcoming. The location was perfect too - close enough to the streetcar for easy access around the city but far enough away from the French Quarter to feel like you were experiencing more of the city than a typical tourist. I highly recommend this B&B for a special experience in NOLA.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Everything about Maison Perrier was great. Upon greeting us, Tom spent a great deal of time explaining the functions of the Bed & Breakfast as well as making us feel at home in New Orleans. He talked about various things to do and see. He made himself available when we had questions.
The breakfasts which were provided for his gracious wife Patricia were the perfect way to start the day. These two are both lovely people who make you feel happy to be in their accommodation.
The room was excellent; comfortable bed, great size room and a very nice bathroom.
Throughout our stay Tom & Patricia were available with loads of information especially about where we could eat, which became a big priority for us.
The location of the B&B is in the Garden District and that proved to be a very big plus. It is convenient to the streetcar and just far enough away from the 'fun' in the French Quarter.
We unfortunately had booked a last night stay at the Waldorf Astoria and were not able to cancel it. We definitely would rather have stayed at the Maison Perrier for many reasons.
We would highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Halloween weekend with my wife and had an enjoyable time. The staff are very polite, helpful with any recommendations you need, but are not intrusive at all. The room we had was nice and well taken care of.
This place is also in a great neighborhood to go walking and see some fantastic old homes. A morning stroll should be part of your trip if you stay here.
They're also very close to Shaya and La Petit Grocery on Magazine Street. Dining at at least one of these establishments is a must.
The last point is it's nicely far from the noise of the French Quarter but not so far away that getting there is time consuming. If you don't grab an uber you're only two blocks from the St. Charles line Street Car which is a wonderful scenic ride in its own right. The only item to note is the street car is not as timely as advertised. Don't use it if you're in a big hurry.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ahs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews