We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NOLA at Stay Alfred was Awesome😍”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grammy2ky...
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOLA at Stay Alfred was Awesome😍”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were very Pleased with our one bedroom Apt at Stay Alfred! Apt felt like a small home away from home, everything we needed! Safe and Secure with 24 hour Conciere, we Loved Mr Curtis we were on the go constantly, but our down time in apt was quiet and restful!! Location was perfect for Canal and Bourbon Street. Price was very reasonable, much better than Hotel Prices!!!!! Only recommendations..... Shower needs Side Bar for getting in and out of High Tub and the Meritime Building needs to paint hallways, but Building was Clean
Loved our stay at Stay Afred and our Trip to NOLA
Also, Hair Dryer did not work, one phone call, 2 hours later, New Hairdyer Delivered, Awesome!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Quietness, Safety
Liked least: Shower was slick, high tub, needed Hand bar!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a great place. Conveniently located. Amazing building. Friendly doormen. The pool is also very nice and secluded form the hustle of the city. Highly recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeuneelle...
Brigham City, Utah
2 reviews
“Perfect location & awesome space”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Maritime through StayAlfred while in NOLA for a conference. All of us were co-workers. It was in the perfect location, right in between the convention center, the french quarter, the warehouse district and on the line to the garden district. Everything is in walking distance but we are surrounded by trolley stops going which ever way we choose. Burbon street is two blocks down and four blocks away is the convention center. The building is secure and the door men are great. The space is laid out well and is clean and has all we need to live well. I would recommend it to anyone visiting NOLA not wanting to stay in a hotel or in the center of all the bustle. It's close enough to enjoy all the crazy you want but you can take a short walk home and rest up for the next night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: building location & cleanliness
Liked least: The walls are not thick, no problem for us but maybe problems with dogs or parties.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamin B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

i honestly think the apt was nicer than my own! fantastic place and location, friendly doormen, fully equipped with everything u need. highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leoglory
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Overall it is a great stay. The water temperature is a bit hard to manage but other things are all quite good!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing