We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Full Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
3rd Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful just wonderful everything was great , clean and we got snacks owner was very attentive and informative

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks for the sparkling review. It was a pleasure to host you and your party. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donilop
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in New Orleans!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Verna shows hospitality like no one else. Cozy, clean duplex, with comfortable beds. The location is close to everything. Friendly neighborhood. It exceeded our expectations!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Doni, Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in New Orleans. It was a pleasure to host you and your party. I look forward to host you again on your next visit, Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Very cozy nice place in NOLA”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Michael and Verna are superb as hosts. First time in 40as a tourist that a tenant welcome us with traditional food and a place so comfortable plus affordable!

Its just minutes from downtown NOLA, has free parking, full equipped kitchen, snacks all around the house included and very comfortable beds!
Next time in NOLA this is the place where my family will stay for sure!

Thanks a lot Verna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure hosting your family. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard R
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our experience staying in New Orleans at Ms Vernas home was just that home away from home she kept in contact with us from booking to end of stay. Her place is a really nice 3 bd rm. Her hospitality was warm and friendly, home was equipped and secure, with everything you would need to enjoy your stay we did! hated to leave, I encourage everyone who plans to visit New Orleans on vacation or business to add this cozy spot into the plans it's amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Leonard, Thank you for the sparkling review. It was a pleasure to host you and your party. I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsbethsm...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Host”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Ms. Verna was friendly, warm, and responsive to our needs and questions. She had hot food waiting for us (much to the delight of my teenagers who loved the fried chicken, mac and cheese, and gumbo!) upon arrival and gave us helpful advice about our visit to NOLA. Her house was stocked with breakfast and snack items as well as beverages, all of which was much appreciated. The house itself was as described and was tidy and functional . The neighborhood seemed sketchy at first, but part of that is that there are still signs of Katrina in the Nineth Ward. However it is close to the touristy areas by car and thus served as a good home base. I think that this is a good value for a family with a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ms. Verna
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for the the lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am so glad that I was able to contribute to the enjoyment of your New Orleans experience. Once again, thank you for granting me the opportunity me the opportunity to host your family. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 152
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing