We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, relaxing home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing home.”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

There was 4 in our party. We all had room to relax after long days as tourists in New Orleans. Rental vehicle was not needed as streetcars were readily available on our street, which was very convenient. Owners were helpful in providing information and answering questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Minor cleaning and maintenance required.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Long weekend stay”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cute place. Perfect for hopping on and off trolley. It was easy to get around. It does get noisy from the trolley in the bedroom is the closest to the street but we were happy with the place and location. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are working in MS, and was able to get together with friends & family for his birthday. It was a good place to meet in the middle. Close to downtown for all that New Orleans has to offer, and place for some quiet time when needed.
Patrick, although I didn't get to met him in person, was quick to get back to me with answers to any of questions that I might of had.
The apartment is charming and the deck I would say was a favorite spot for hanging out.

The stairs would be a challenge for some people, I would talked to Patrick about that before booking.

They do offer parking on weekends behind their business, but proceed with caution, very narrow drive. Plenty of parking on street though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck, and quiet location
Liked least: Full size beds, kinda of tight for 2 average size adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
We are so happy that you all enjoyed the place and had such a nice visit! I agree that the stairs could be a challenge for a few people but that's why we make it clear that the apartment is located on the 2nd floor. With all do respect, the stairs are in excellent condition, wide, and the banisters quite solid so if you can climb stairs please do not be deterred. We are happy to offer parking in the driveway from Friday afternoon to Monday morning as well as in the evenings and holidays in addition to the ample free parking out front. I do not suggest anyone pull down the driveway because Debra is certainly correct. It is quite narrow and can really only serve 2 cars parked between the sidewalk and the downstairs porch. We hope to have you back Debra and always appreciate any opportunity to address our guests concerns in hopes of making the place better for everyone. Thank You!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiPetro...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to book this”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

When we travel oversea we stay in hotels/motels, however when browsing Trip Adviosr we saw holiday rentals. Thsi property and its owner had excellent revews, and it was affordable, so we thought 'why not?' Well, the entire experience from initial contact, to gaining access was effortless. Patrick answered our emails quickly, and also provided a comprehensive list he'd prepared of things to do and places to eat. The property was very clean, well equipped and has lots of character. The railcar/tram thingy stops right outside, and its a short ride into the craziness that's bourbon street. Lots of good restaurants nearby, the neighbourhood is quiet and we felt totally safe. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout, condition, friendly host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
962review
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with good location and very helpful owners.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we made the booking the owners were very helpful with quick responses to our questions. The apartment is older style with a few stairs to climb but has everything you need. The trolley bus is right outside the door and we used this each day for convenient transport without the hassle of parking. The owners have a business downstairs and encouraged us to see them if we needed help with anything and this included being able to print off a tour voucher which we otherwise could not have done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing