We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to kick back.”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pureblood
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to kick back.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I would stay here again and again. Love that the street car was right out front. The house was very nice with a great view. All the amenities you need and very close to great restaurants and food stores. Only complaints I have is that the rooms could have been a little cleaner (probably needs to talk to his cleaning personal) ceiling fan in one room was broken but thankfully we had central air. The owner and management staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Made our trip worth it. Like I said we will be back. Thanks Pat!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed our place so much! We are VERY proud of it. We hope you do come back "again and again." I am sorry about that ceiling fan. We have tried to fix it with no success but in that room there are two fans in the closet ready to use anytime. Our cleaning staff has just been replaced with a new professional service that is exceeding expectations. Please come on back and give us a new "white glove" challenge. I suspect you will be pleasantly surprised! Thanks Again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
819virgin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful , cozy place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 who traveled to NOLA for a marathon. This apt. was wonderful to stay at. It is bright, comfortable, cozy and very CLEAN. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Internet service worked well as well as cable tv. The neighborhood was quiet and the fact that the street car stops right in front was a plus. Great restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Communication with the owner was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: The staircase is steep so have to be very careful using them. Not apt for older travelers/handicap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripdoc73
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

2nd story apt., great layout. 10 Min. to French Quarter and Market on Trolley out front ($1.25), We liked getting away from busy Qt. at night.
Good restaurant across st. (Mandina's) excellent seafood & chicken, beef not to good. Great food at (Redemption) one block behind Apt. A Restored Church With very friendly people and 5star food, you'll LOVE this place.
One block south to (Walgreens) has EVERYTHING you might need.
Only one bedroom with dresser's (3) BUT they are Full of Clothes. You'll need to work out of your suitcase's. Temp. on our stay was in the low 40s and the heat (hot air) was very dusty,ceiling Intake vent 99% clogged with dust. Overall we enjoyed this Apt. and NOLA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleaning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank You so for staying with us and we are delighted you all enjoyed the place and location so much. We wanted to address your 2 minor concerns in your kind 4 STAR review. Fortunately the central air was not clogged, just a little dusty. It's sparkly CLEAN now and we change our filters monthly with the highest quality allergen defense product. Additionally, we have emptied and made available all 5 of the dressers in the house. We are constantly striving to improve our accommodations. We are So Very proud of our unique and exceptional space.
Thank You all again for your visit and your helpful thoughts. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NOLA. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfgaz
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for a relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a fantastic holiday. The apartment is a bit quirky and has great character. It is large enough that you can entertain guests, and is fitted with all mod cons. the rooms are large and spacious and there is a lovely terrace overlooking Canal Street. Access to Central New Orleans is excellent with the tram that runs 24/7. There are also some nice restaurants within walking distance and there is ample free parking just outside the flat. Additionally we found New Orleans and the surrounding areas very interesting to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice Large Apartment
Liked least: There were clothes / personal belongings in all the drawers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlovers...
Hot Springs Village
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely lodgings”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Wonderful rental located on the street car line. Many great restaurants nearby and a Walgreens that we used often. Patrick, the owner, was easy to get in touch with and everything went smoothly. Spacious and interesting home that was very well equipped--we lacked nothing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedroom too light at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing