We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Vampire Tour”

Haunted History Tours of New Orleans
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 25.00*
and up
5-in-1 Ghost and Mystery Tour
Ranked #75 of 255 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: These tours will take you through New Orleans' freaky past, from voodoo to ghosts, all with an offbeat, theatrical presentation that makes it fun.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

10/10 Would go again. Lisa took stories that would be interesting by themselves and enthralled us with her presentation and passion for the topic. My only complaint is that there isn't an eight hour long version of this for my wife and I to go on tomorrow. I personally don't like history tours and usually just follow my wife around on them, but this was just so well done that I couldn't help but love it. Best tour I have ever been on. I even spent 30 minutes trying to figure out how to leave this review because everyone who might have any interest in this should experience Lisa's performance. At the end of the tour, my wife said, "I wish she had a history show on TV. I would watch that."

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Cosmopolitan764933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"french quarter"
in 477 reviews
"great tour"
in 259 reviews
"haunted bar"
in 37 reviews
"haunted pub crawl"
in 61 reviews
"walking tour"
in 181 reviews
"voodoo shop"
in 59 reviews
"story teller"
in 54 reviews
"voodoo tour"
in 76 reviews
"garden district tour"
in 85 reviews
"two hours"
in 86 reviews
"great stories"
in 59 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 67 reviews
"tour group"
in 41 reviews
"hour tour"
in 67 reviews
"lafayette cemetery"
in 56 reviews
"ghost"
in 457 reviews
"ernie"
in 157 reviews
Filter

702 - 706 of 3,409 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

My mom and I are huge on these tours wherever we travel. Well tonight was tops! We had Toast as our tour guide, and let me tell you, he is an AMAZING guide and from what we gathered, a great person too. He was knowledgeable and passionate about all aspects of the cemeteries and is a great storyteller. But what sold me was his tour segment on Katrina victims and the history of Charity Hospital and hauntings. I would take every tour with this company and you should too!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Krystin was amazing. I highly recommend this tour. Very animated and informative. Passionate about the history. We had a great time.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank lglantzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great information from the persepctive of someone well versed in HISTORY as well as RUMOR, MYTH, Legend and Lore! Good local insights. Perfect way to spend the afternoon!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did the cemetery tour with Daphne. It is not a "haunted tour" and doesn't pretend to be. Daphne is well-spoken and quite knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans in general, and the cemetery and Marie Laveaux in particular. Her delivery was intelligent and sprinkled with humor. We met at Reverend Zombie's and made several stops on the way to the cemetery where she talked about the (European) origins of New Orleans as well as the fact and fiction surrounding Ms Laveaux (you'll be surprised!). Definitely worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sekrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haunted History Tours of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Haunted History Tours of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing