We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haunted History Tours of New Orleans
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Haunted History Tours of New Orleans tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Haunted History Tours of New Orleans
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
Reviews (3,417)
Filter reviews
3,417 results
Traveller rating
2,394
494
216
145
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,394
494
216
145
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter great tour haunted bar haunted pub crawl walking tour voodoo shop story teller voodoo tour garden district tour two hours great stories highly recommend this tour tour group hour tour lafayette cemetery ghost ernie
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 3,417 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did the cemetery tour with Daphne. It is not a "haunted tour" and doesn't pretend to be. Daphne is well-spoken and quite knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans in general, and the cemetery and Marie Laveaux in particular. Her delivery was intelligent and sprinkled with humor. We met at Reverend Zombie's and made several stops on the way to the cemetery where she talked about the (European) origins of New Orleans as well as the fact and fiction surrounding Ms Laveaux (you'll be surprised!). Definitely worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sekrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fun walking tour with lots of really fascinating ghost stories told with great passion and enthusiasm by our guide Ariadne! I particularly liked her final story of the doomed romance due to the former ban on interracial marriages, very haunting and bittersweet. Be sure to try it when you're in New Orleans!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank jkthompson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The absolute must when visiting New Orleans. Tour guide introduced herself as Rose Sinister, but I think her real name is Liz. If there were Oscar for Tour Guides she would win it in every category – knowledge, passion, performance, you name it!
Go see for yourself !

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Inessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I took a tour with my friends. We went on the cemetery tour. Our tour guide Daffnie was great i really love the stories told and the history that is in New Orleans

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Wander647476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This tour, and probably the entire company, was bad. Thought it would be full of ghostly info, sprinkled with history. Very little paranormal stuff, mostly gory descriptions of what might have caused "unrested" spirits. While the guide was spunky, it seemed to be her "stage". Atmosphere was NOT scary, as we were surrounded by about 4 other tour groups, each telling their own versions of the stories,. Why would the Vampire, Zombie, Voodoo and Haunted tours all stop at the same spots??? If ghostly tours are what you want, go to Savannah. Much better. Or perhaps have a couple of hurricanes beforehand.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 139katew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews