We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Entering the cottage Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dining room
Entering the cottage
Living room
Living room
Living room looking into Dining room
Living room looking into Kitchen
Living room looking into Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room looking into Kitchen
Dining room looking into Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Writing Desk in Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer
Private patio
Fountain
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martinian...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a more authentic experience so we chose to stay in a private home versus a hotel. The location ended up being perfect! A few minutes walk to the French Quarter and also only a few blocks to Frenchmen Street, where we ended up spending all our nights.

The design of the home was a very cool mash-up. Quality in the details. It was immaculate and it had all of the comforts we needed and more. We didn’t cook that much, but it was nice to have a real kitchen to make breakfast in since we found the organic market a few blocks away. Plus, we were walking distance to the hip restaurants in the Marigny and the Bywater. Didn’t even have a chance to use the Apple TV/Netflix. The patio was very cute and a nice place to sit and have a cup of the local (yummy!) coffee in the quiet of the morning.

The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating and their guide is awesome! We’re already planning our return trip with friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portenyay...
Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word: love, Love, LOVE!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was surprised at what a great location this actually is since I didn’t know the area beforehand, but it was right next to the French Quarter so I thought I’d give it a shot. WAY better than staying in the Quarter—close but far. And quiet. The house was amazing: an antebellum Creole cottage on the outside and a chic modern loft on the inside. Comfort. And details. Loved the exposed brick. Loved the clawfoot tub. Loved the amenities. It had everything we needed and more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jparris19...
Homewood, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for spending time on Frenchman Street and in the French Quarter.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I went to New Orleans with another couple to repeat a trip that we took in 2012. The first time we went, we stayed in the Monteleone. It was very nice, but there wasn't a great place for us to hang out with our friends other than the bar. We also found that we spent most of our time in the evenings listening to music on Frenchman Street rather than in the craziness of the Quarter. Because of those 2 factors, we looked for different options for accommodations for this trip. We could not be happier with what we found.

The neighborhood is quiet, and very interesting. We spent a good bit of time walking around and looking at houses and churches. Its only a couple of blocks to Frenchman Street, so we had an easy walk home every night. Its also an easy walk to the quarter. Parking can be a huge challenge in NOLA, and we were happy to have a convenient place to park. We also spent a lot of time in the Garden District. That is a little bit of a drive, but we had easy access to the main routes from Elysian Fields, so that worked out well too.

The house is in impeccable condition. The furniture and decor were modern and very cool. The kitchen has everything you need, and the beds are very comfortable. Everything was absolutely spotless when we arrived. This house also has a very interesting history, and the owner has a cool book to tell more about it.

I can't say enough good things about this house or the owners. We had a great experience and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissCLM
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful apartment, clean, modern and safe”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with 3 friends while on holiday from the UK, as my friend found this great apartment on Trip Advisor. Everything was immaculate, modern and spotlessly clean, think we may even have been first to stay here. The location was ideal for us, around 10 minute walk to Bourbon, Frenchmen and Royal Street etc. and around 20/30 minute walk to Downtown/Business disctrict. The area was quiet and safe and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The apartment is fully decked out with everything you could need - towels and sheets, crockery and cutlery, all appliances - microwave, blender, washing machine, dishwasher etc., also wi-fi and a Netflix account, they even provided laundry detergent and some basic toiletries for us. My only tips are if you are coming by car, or if you pass by a decent sized supermarket at the beginning of your stay, stock up on food and drinks (especially heavy items), as there are no supermarkets or food stores very nearby, some small stores within 10/20 minute walk but they don't all open late and don't carry much stock or variety. The second is that we did see one post stating this was a loft apartment, so just be aware that it isn't as it's a ground-floor apartment (which was not a problem for us at all). I would definitely stay here again, and if you do stay here I can also highly recommend a visit to The Friendly Bar a little further down the street, which was indeed a really friendly local bar with an awesome jukebox!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet area
Liked least: No lamps in any of the rooms particularly bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing