We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“would definitely recommend - great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helene198...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would definitely recommend - great location!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

the one bed apartment was very spacious and well equipped. it was very modern and in a great location opposite bourbon street.The Only downside to this apartment is it was quite noisy with some sort of generator right outside the building but im not sure if it is just the apartment we stayed in. it didn't stop us from sleeping though. i would highly recommend these apartments. the parking was right opposite.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the Maritime despite the noise outside the building. We hope you'll give us a second chance you provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh S
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sensational location”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Terrific size great location
We will always stay if in new Orleans.the kitchen is ideal size with everything needed to stay long term

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet M
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Charming Apartment in Historical Building”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Traveled to New Orleans with my husband and two teenagers who were more interested in video technology than touring the French Quarter. This apartment was perfect for the family, being located near the French Quarter but not in the madness, and right across the street from some of the best fried chicken take-out in NOLA. The building is historical; the apartment has huge bay windows and is spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. StayAlfred was super professional and accommodating; graciously gave us a late checkout.

Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your time in NOLA exploring the French Quarter. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a family getaway and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucbuc123...
Zanzibar Archipelago, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New, Beautiful and So Convenient”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stay Alfred know what they are doing. This New Orleans Condo is a block from Bourbon Street, right on the Charles Street street car, and across the corner from the BEST fried chicken in NOLA. Three of us stayed in this condo equipped with a king bed and queen pullout. It has two walk in closets (great for changing and dressing in, for the shy traveler). Kitchen had all you need. Secure bldg had very helpful and friendly front door staff. I am ready to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your guests were able to make the most out of your trip to New Orleans. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry_Ge...
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location staying with Alfred”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great Location, Clean Room, Facilities with Attention to details. Laundry, Kitchen and Fitness all available. Valet Parking for free. Just another home away.
The only concern for my stay is that the fob was not given to us. Hope this could be fixed soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Maritime despite your missing FOB. We are very sorry about that! Give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing