We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this landmark cafe”
Review of Cafe Beignet

Cafe Beignet
Ranked #31 of 81 Quick Bites in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Three Cafes in the French Quarter with made to order beignets, sandwiches, breakfasts, coffee and more. Live music at each location. Adult beverages available at the Decatur Street location and the Bourbon Street Courtyard location.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The line usually is long but goes very fast. We ordered 2 coffees and 2 bottle of waters with 12 beignet's. Came $32. It was really good but we didn't need all that sugar. Lol. Try it

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrienneGLNOSC, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Beignet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Sugar - some people want more, some want less - but we hope to tickle everyone's sweet tooth along the way. Thanks for the visit and we hope you return (just mention "light sugar")

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 3,160 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The beignets and coffee were really good. Many people had told us that Cafe du Monde was superior because of the shape of the beignet. They said the rounder shape at Cafe Beignet makes the sugar fall off. We had no trouble with it, and no complaints after trying both places. The price is a few cents higher than Cafe du Monde but still fine, about $4 for 3. I rate it as average because all of the employees seemed irritated, the tables were caked in sticky sugar residue, and the bathroom lines were super long.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funnylittlefrog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very little lines, more atmosphere and beignets are just as good. Suggest stopping here if you're in the French Quarter for fresh, hot beignets.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place has equivalent or better beignets to the popular cafe du mond. I like this place better because it’s cleaner, indoors, and has live music. The atmosphere is much better. I love their blueberry scones too

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mkdkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The wait is very long and service is extremely slow but a great location and live music are perfect. The food is fabulous once it arrives.!!! My wife and I both had the crawfish omelette and it was fabulous. Packed with seafood And veggies.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrienneGLNOSC, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Beignet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

I regret your recent wait. Our spring break crowds were overwhelming this year and we did our best to keep up. Please give us another opportunity any time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Beignet also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Cafe Beignet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing