We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spring menu”
Review of Antoine's

Antoine's
Reserve with OpenTable
Antoine's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #304 of 2,144 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 50 - USD 80
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Cross street: Royal Street
Description: The dress code is business casual— Collared shirts are required for gentlemen, jackets preferred but not required, no flip-flops, t-shirts, or athletic shorts are permitted. The dress code will be enforced at the manager's discretion.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our second visit in a few months. Our holiday visit in November was a pleasant surprise with their 2017 menu at $20.17! We returned this month for the 2018 version at $20.18!! What a deal! Included classic Antoine’s dishes. Check ahead since this deal isn’t offered every day.
Take a quick tour of this great historic restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JackB671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Manager at Antoine's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was here in March when they were open for lunch. I had a round of all 3 lunch specials. Everything was very delicious. I also ordered the escargot marinated in wine. All of it was good including the lunch drink special. This place was recommended by our tour guide, so we decided to eat there. I don’t regret it one bit. My girlfriend even found two pearls in her oysters. I did see a neighboring table had the cafe diablo. It is coffee served fire hot, a real show. I would definitely recommend this place and would eat there again. So glad we did this on our last day in NOLA

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NickMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Manager at Antoine's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were treated to a fantastic experience at Antoine's - a New Orleans institution - operated by the same family since 1840 - in the same building since the 1850's! The food is great. The service by our waiter David Jones was outstanding. Visit this restaurant. Ask for David. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CdnTraveller2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Manager at Antoine's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our last night in NOLA, so we decided to splurge. I read the reviews of this place and had my doubts about what the experience might hold. We called for reservations and dressed nicely - though it was quickly apparent that most people just walk in off the street and all manner of dress was welcome. We saw men in suits, women in nice dresses as well as men in tank tops and women in short-shorts. We were seated immediately and quickly attended by a waiter and a bus-person who introduced themselves and welcomed us very cordially. Our drink order came quickly and we were presented with a small loaf of napkin-wrapped bread. The bread was cold and stale. I complained and it was immediately replaced with one that was fresh and hot. Hubby was ecstatic about his Oysters Rockefeller, served with a certificate proclaiming that it was the 4 millionth plus time they had been served at the restaurant. My Filet de Boeuf Nature was superb. Eight ounces of perfectly prepared fillet mignon, cooked rare as ordered. I also had Pommes de terre au Gratin, which were very good. Hubby had the fish of the day and a vegetable dish - both of which he said were excellent. We split a bread pudding with pecans and rum sauce for dessert. Dinner for two with one appetizer, two glasses of wine, a draft beer, two entrees and two a al carte sides plus one shared dessert came to just over $160. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank momzanurz1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Manager at Antoine's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The interior Decor reminds me of the 19 twenties or thirties the food was good the service was excellent the atmosphere made the night.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Manager at Antoine's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Antoine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing