We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient clean and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LeeHorbac...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is absolutely beautiful. Spacious for 2 adults and 2 children.
Only negative, we needed to boil water to make baths for the kids as the water is luke warm and the pressure isn't great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra B
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for a group”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The building was easy to get to and great proximity to the French Quarter. The building staff, although not employed by Stay Alred were nice and always helpful. The tenants are all very quiet, any noise was all outside street noise, which while loud, expected in the city. Couple things to note, the sofa bed isn't great, but they have an air mattress, which is very comfy, and the closet of the master bedroom is even large enough to fit it in there, so it doesn't necessarily have to take up room in the common area. Some notes for management: couple of items to work on for the unit we stayed, the fan in the master bath is not working, the hot water heater "pops" and makes a lot of noise in the closet above the washer machine, and the master queen bed is pretty squeaky. Don't get me wrong though, this place was great! It was well decorated and clean. It met our needs spectacularly and was a great fit for our odd sized group!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangsulhw...
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
“Stayed for mardigras”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

4 people stayed for fat tuesday. we were supposed to get parking spot but they did not let me park my car i guess they are sharing parking lot with other hotel. So I figured out the parking situation. Lady we talked to on the phone was very nice she apologized many times and refunded parking fee. Other than than hotel rooms were nice super clean fullsize kitchen, i come to New Orleans almost every year. I stayed omni, marriet,3 other hotels. This one was the best so far price was reasonable. We are definitely coming back this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry W
2 reviews
“Don'T Miss Out! Book Now!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We felt extremely safe. All the T's were crossed and I's were dotted. The concept of in the big city but the secluded comfort of home. Spacious and Very clean. Loaded with all the conveniences of home for a family or group. Walk right outside to the French Quarters. You would miss out if you do not make your reservation NOW!
We Enjoyed Our Stay. AMAZING!

Not that I didn't like... more for informational purposes. Customers baggage handling is their responsibility at check in and check out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Melly2
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure staying with Stay Alfred!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a issue with the first condo however they were very prompt and helpful and took care of the issue right away. Their condos are exactly as pictured. Beautiful, comfortable and in a great location. You can walk to Canal St and Bourbon street. Everything is conveniently accessIble to you, walgreens, liquor store, shops, corner store, bars and restaurants!! We had a great stay with them and will be staying with them in the future. This is our second stay with them, and wont be the last :D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing