We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo in perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bonnie J
1 review
“Clean Accomodations with some minor issues”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The unit was clean and well decorated. The washer and dryer did not work. The washer leaked all over the floor and we had to use all of our towels to mop up the water. The dryer did not work so we had no way of drying the towels. When we got back one night, there was a somewhat scary notice shoved under our door that we could be evicted immediately if it was found that there was a violation in the lease agreement. When we called Stay Alfred, they said that they needed to look into this and get back to us, which they did and told us not to worry about it. We were still somewhat on edge since we saw another group of renters in the lobby that looked like they had just been evicted. Also we asked Stay Alfred to please fix the washer/dryer, which they never responded to. The night time noise was very loud and it was hard to sleep, but, they provide earplugs. In all fairness to Stay Alfred, they offered us a 10% refund of our rental, but, we haven't received it yet. Would not stay with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness
Liked least: No working washer and dryer, noisy at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, Bonnie. We sincerely apologize that you do not feel satisfied and experienced multiple issues. We take our guests feedback very seriously and use it to grow as a company. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced with your rental. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in the city despite these issues. Thanks again for staying with us. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin C
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
“Fantastic condo in perfect location!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you, Stay Alfred, for a pleasant experience! The concierge personnel were very helpful and friendly, and the condo was excellent. The location was perfect, as it was just one block away from the Canal/Bourbon St intersection. Next time I plan a trip to Nola I will definitely check with Stay Alfred first!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B
Barberton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome location - great service”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a beautiful residence and place to base your NOLA visit from. The condo was lovely and adequately appointed. The doormen were very helpful and accomodating. The unit and property were very cleaned and we'll maintained, we had a problem with a drain and smoke alarm that were immediately addressed. The only inconvenience was the mattress on the master bed was EXTREMELY loud-every time either of the people sleeping on it would move you could hear it out in the main living space even with the door shut! It was hard for them to sleep. However I would not let it prevent me from staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location convenient to everything
Liked least: The loud mattress and slippery bathtub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier T
Ronse, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but poor value”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were first time users of Stay Alfred and were attracted by the concept of an apartment instead of a hotel during our stay at the NO Jazz Fest. We stayed there with three adults in an apartment with one bedroom, a couch bed in the living room and one bathroom with a toilet. The amenities were correct, but the building and apartment are a bit worn. The people at reception were quite friendly.
The location is very convenient and close to the French Quarter. The downside is that the neighborhood is quite noisy especially at night (a small Brothers Food Mart across the street attracts noisy crowds during the night).
I booked 7 weeks in advance and we paid 480$ a night incl. taxes (average for a 5-night stay). Knowing what I know now, I would go for a luxury hotel in the same neighborhood that offers much better value in that price category.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Value for money
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have some things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our operations team so they can check over your rental for possible maintenance. We are very sorry if this caused any inconveniences during your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
“Close to Everything!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Review #14559929 “Stay Alfred Canal, Bourbon, French Qtr., Pool MA2”

Close to Everything!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
If you're interested in doing some sightseeing in the French Quarter, this is the place to stay. Although both the Canal Street and St. Charles streetcars are but a block away, the four of us chose to walk to most everything we were interested in seeing. Bourbon Street, the riverfront, and the National World War II Museum were all within 15 minutes of our apartment. After arriving several hours before checkin, the concierge was kind enough to store our luggage until we could pick up our keys, and directed us to a nearby restaurant (The Red Slipper) and grocery store (Rouse's) to have lunch and pick up supplies. The apartment fulfilled all our needs, which included a large kitchen and two very large bedrooms which attached baths. On mornings when we chose to skip making coffee ourselves, next to the entrance to the apartment building was a great coffee shop. We had a problem with one of the sinks in the bath not draining probably, told the concierge, and by the time we returned home that evening, the situation was resolved. Can't think of anything negative to comment on; had a wonderful 6 nights in The Big Easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to French Quarter
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing