We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NOLA Family VAcation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James C
1 review
“NOLA Family VAcation”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I just had a family vacation in New Orleans with my wife and four kids. The alternative to staying with Stay Alfred was to rent three rooms in a hotel. I am so glad I decided to try Stay Alfred instead. First of all, it was much cheaper, but to have all the family together was a great experience. The unit is very well furnished. It has a complete kitchen which also was very convenient for us. It has two bedrooms: the master bedroom with a queen size bed, a huge closet and a complete bathroom and a second bedroom with a king size bed and a TV. There is another TV in the living room, where there is another full bathroom. Both TVs have DirecTV, which was nice. Although not a part of Stay Alfred, the building staff was very friendly and helpful. So as you can tell, I am very happy about the value and the unit itself, but by far the best thing of this unit is its location. You are literally just one block away from Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. You just can´t be any closer, so you have the convenience of being very near, but not actually being there, so you don't have the hassle of the noise at nights. We really enjoyed our stay in this unit and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location!
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time while in NOLA and were able to have fun and stay comfortable! Keep us in mind for any future travels so we can ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Z
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25th Anniversary & Family Vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We could have not been more pleased and/or recommend more highly the Maritime/Stay Albert. The size and luxury of the condo was beyond our expectations, especially for such a modest cost! Excellent location to everything we wanted to do in the French Quarter - we walked to everywhere (could have done without the car). Easy parking, easy check-in - we will definitely Stay Alfred again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and luxury of condo
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very lucky to have gained you as a repeat guest. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia L
1 review
“Great place. Great Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice and friendly staff . A block from Bourbon St. Affordable place for 6 people. Nice place overall

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in NOLA and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So close to Bourbon street and the French quarter (2-5 minute walk). The condo was very nice, comfortably sleeps 4-5 adults. Very nice decor. Safe. Friendly staff. Amazing crepe restaurant right next to the building. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Size of the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in NOLA and hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing