We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay, very spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space
Open concept perfect for family or entertaining Kitchen will everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living space
Open concept perfect for family or entertaining
Kitchen will everything you need
Comfy Couches
Dining Table
TV
Secluded backyard
Backyard dining/fire-pit
Master bedroom
Master bed
Master bath with His/Her sinks
Master bathroom with shower/tub
Guest room 1
Guest Bathroom with shower/tub
Washer/Dryer
Side-yard with gas grill and gated parking
Guest Room 2
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
beccaespa...
Adkins, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay, very spacious”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There were seven of us on this trip and we had plenty of room staying in this house.
It is a short walk to magazine street and if you walk a bit more you can catch the street car at st charles and get all around. Parking is a bit tricky in the neighborhood, so it is nice that we could fit our 2 cars in the gated driveway. Pulling up to the house I got a bit worried, it looked so small, but once I opened the door all that left me. It is a charming house with updated appliances and fixtures, and plenty of space. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy 50th”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed our trip and stay in New Orleans very much. The house was plenty big enough for all six of us, three couples. Bedrooms are large, bathroom that is shared is quite large as is the master bath. Two of the beds are on pallets so they are low, just off the ground. Not easy for older people. Could use a few pieces of furniture in the bedrooms, and closet access in the master.

The house was mostly clean. A few lights needed replacing, and the patio area could use a little improvement. Overall we had a great stay. The landlord lives close by and checked on us a couple of times, that was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fjfjfjf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was a success. Bigger than what it looked from the outside. 2 grills was a plus. Nice backyard. Had to walk about 8 blocks to the trolley but was not bad and trolley ride only $1.25 and runs 24 hrs. Very close to Walmart and great shops

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisjsla...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great value but needs some minor improvements such as a new grill and an ironing Board.The house was very clean and conventienly located close to all major tourist attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nell O
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed there in March to be near the Irish Channel St. Patrick's celebrations. It was the perfect size for our family and conveniently located to the parade route. There was walking but that was okay as we all wore our fitbits. It was a great place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 275
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing