We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,993)
Filter reviews
2,993 results
Traveller rating
1,932
677
214
102
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
677
214
102
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe adelaide swizzle stick french quarter harrah's casino mississippi river convention center warehouse district room service business trip within walking distance beautiful hotel enjoyed my stay wwii museum an easy walk valet parking few blocks mardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,993 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Loews, which is downtown and across the street from the Casino. The French Quarter is within walking distance, but we took Ubers for a very modest fare. There’s no outdoor pool, but there is an indoor pool with a hot tub. The workout facility was pretty extensive. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie O, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Paul F,

Thanks for choosing Loews for your trip to the Big Easy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We can't wait until you come back to see us!

All the Best,

Lizzie O.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Excellent place to stay, room clean, nice view and good service, Ate at the restaurant in the hotel and I give it 5 stars..
Would go back anytime. Parking a bit high, you could find cheaper in the area.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mbadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie O, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear mbadler,

We love seeing five stars! Thank you so much for such a stellar review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you come back to visit again soon.

Most Sincerely,

Lizzie O.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Have stayed several times before and always been very happy with the hotel, and found the service to be excellent.
Stayed again at the weekend. Rooms still nice, clean and spacious. Service was very, very poor.
Will try another hotel next time I’m in New Orleans.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bettyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie O, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear bettyjo,

Thank you for choosing to return to Loews New Orleans Hotel during your recent trip to the city. We are so very sorry you had such disappointing experience at our property. It saddens us greatly that we did not meet your expectations nor did we provide the level of service that we promise to each and every one of our guests.

It is only with feedback from clients like you that we can identify areas improvement and address them accordingly.

It is my hope that you will give us another chance to show you true Loews quality next time you visit NOLA.

Warm Regards,

Lizzie O.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Although this is a bit more cash out of your pocket, it is close to many attractions. After staying or a 5 day conference, I enjoyed the short walk to many sights around New Orleans. I may return in the future, but I did see other hotels for a better price. So service was great, price was a bit over the top.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie O, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Danny R,

Thanks for the review and for choosing to stay at Loews! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you decide to stay at our property again.

Sincerely,

Lizzie O.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

For the past ten years I've attended an education conference held at Loews and stayed at the hotel during this time. The hotel environment is relaxing and the employees from valet, front desk, house keeping, to banquet are professional yet friendly. I enjoy seeing the familiar faces every year (especially Ken and Ricky) and always leave looking forward to returning the next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chatterboxnickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie O, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear chatterboxnickey,

Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We are so thrilled you choose to return to Loews New Orleans Hotel each year. We work very hard to make sure each of one our guests has a memorable experience and it pleases us to no end that we were successful in our endeavor.

We are so grateful for your compliments to our staff and will be sure to pass those along. We cannot wait to host you again next year (if not before)!

Warm Regards,

Lizzie O.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews