We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 148
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 235
USD 179
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 151
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dauphine Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 246
USD 240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
USD 281
USD 275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 410
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
733
447
238
153
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
447
238
153
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefrench quarterindoor poolevening receptionfull kitchencomplimentary breakfastsuper domeliving areabusiness districtwithin walking distancerooms are largefew blocksbourbon streethotel is in a great locationyogurtvalet parkingan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I travel about 200 days a year, so it's always great to find a hotel that I can settle into for a week and work. This room had a large living room, a separate large bedroom, and a large bathroom. Overall, it's very spacious and comfortable, with a nice work area.

Free breakfast was real food. Not the best sausage on earth, but my standards might be higher in NOLA than elsewhere. But it wasn't crusty croissants and fruit loops. Coffee maker in the room was a crappy pod machine, but there's gallons of free coffee in the lobby.

It's an easy six-block walk to the French Quarter, and a lot quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our 2 bedroom suite was awesome. Loved the location to all of the sites we wanted to see. We never moved our vehicle. We were just a couple of blocks from our tour bus stop. We really enjoyed the breakfast and evening social hour. Sure cut back on meal expenses. Great place to stay and will stay there again when we go back to visit New Orleans. SOON I HOPE!

Room Tip: Just depends how many bedrooms you need. One of our rooms had a balcony and one did not. Would have preferred two balconies. LOL!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We tend to frequently stay at Homewood Suites when we travel. We're Hilton Honors members and have always enjoyed our stays. It's also unfortunate that the cons associated with the Poydras location outweighs some very positive aspects.

Pros:
Excellent location. Far enough away from Canal Street that it's a clean and peaceful area. Yet a very short walk to many of the key areas.

The staff is super friendly, accommodating and efficient.

Breakfast was good. As would be expected in NOLA, superb coffee.

The Downside:
Our bathroom was clearly constructed by people with zero standards of acceptable workmanship. Loose tiles, the toilet was crooked, lousy grout work, excess caulk inches away from where the caulk line was and never cleaned up. Worst, the faucet leaked all over the counter top and was so rusted one could hardly move it. The drain also leaked. About a quart of water every second day in the garbage pail we used to contain the water. Who knows what the room below looked like. Add a rusting tub and you have a bath worthy of a flea bag hotel.

Second problem is the AC. NOLA is one of those southern towns where AC is some kind of perverted sport. The colder the better. In our room, we were the thermostat. The AC was on full time, fan blowing full time. Too cold? Get up and turn it off. Not amusing and ridiculous.

The wifi was a joke. Free wifi was either absent or part time. hhonors wifi was available at a cost. Please, have to pay for wifi in 2018? No. We had great cellular reception and used a Hotspot for wifi.

The room was too much of a hassle for us to recommend this location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank EyeForget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

First let me say thank you for being a diamond member. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we served you during your stay. We value our honors members as well as their opinions on how we are treating them. It seems we had a handful of mishaps during your stay with us and for that we apologize. We would love to speak with you about these issues further, so please give us a call at the hotel and ask to speak with Desma. Thank you and we hope we have a chance to host you again.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We love the Homewood brand and try to stay at one of their hotels whenever we can. But this hotel at New Orleans is very disappointing and I wouldn't recommend it. The breakfast was low quality, the indoor pool was freezing, and the room was dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank ymanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It was with a great deal of disappointment that we read your post. We are deeply sorry that we failed, on several fronts, to meet your expectations. Please be assured that your concerns are being addressed and we will be taking measures to ensure that this never happens again.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel as reviews from families were good, but I made a mistake. Breakfast was poor & the one day we tried waffle machines broke & bacon ended. Virtually no healthy options if you’re on a diet. Then the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in the mattress. The bedding was dirty in places too. To add to the excitement there was a power outage one evening too. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. All of them were very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately we won’t be staying here again despite the good location for getting around New Orleans.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

I am sorry you felt the hotel did not hold up to the good reviews your family had left you with. We try to have something for everyone while maintaining the Hilton Brand Standards we are required to abide by; which is why we have fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, granola, salsa as well as a meat option. I am not sure what diet you are on that would not allow any of those choices, however we are 2 blocks away from a grocery store where you can shop for a number of items we may not have and comeback and cook them in one of our adorable kitchenette's that come in every room. As for the sofa bed, most of them aren't very comfortable for that we apologize, but in the case you find it unbearable to sleep on we are always more than happy to provide you with more bedding/blankets/pillows. We never want any of our guests to be uncomfortable which is why our staff will go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful as you noticed. There was a power outage during your stay that affected a 5 block radius downtown, we do apologize for the inconvenience however that one is on the city and not much we could've done to prevent it from happening. However we do apologize for the 90 minuets it was out. We are dissapointed to hear you will not be coming back to stay with us on your future endeavors to the Big Easy. At any case we do wish you and your family the best.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews