We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 148
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 158
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 235
USD 179
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 265
USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 410
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dauphine Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 246
USD 240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
USD 281
USD 275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
714
565
299
78
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
565
299
78
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop in the lobbyresort feegreat locationpj's coffeefront deskfrench quarterself parkking cakerooms are smallst charlesvalet parkinginterior roombooked this hotelmardi grascorner roomfew blocksboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hotel was clean. The staff was extremely friendly and wanted to make our stay the best. Our room had no windows when we checked in and they upgraded us for free. Everyone gets a free drink ticket upon check in! The hotel was walking distance from tons of restaurants and bars. Bourbon street is less than a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Saint Cha... H, Public Relations Manager at Royal St Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you kbrie for the great review We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Royal St. Charles Hotel is a very clean, quiet, modern hotel with super friendly desk staff and helpful concierge service! The location is in walking distance to the French Quarter and many restaurants and shopping, and right next to where the streetcar runs. It has a PJ’s coffee shop in the lobby for scones, muffins, coffee, and more. It also was the most reasonably priced hotel close to the French Quarter. I highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kenmarymarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Saint Cha... H, Public Relations Manager at Royal St Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Kenmarymarvel,
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and for telling us all the things you enjoyed about the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and appreciate you. Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived earlier to the hotel as we planned because of flight changing. We spent 16 hours at the airport previously so we tried to ask if is there any chance for an early check in (for extra money of course) which was not possible. We understood this, but the receptionist said that she will let us know when the room is ready.
We spent 5 hours in the lobby, and 16.15 when my husband asked about our room again, and the receptionist just threw the keys to him without saying anything or without even look up to him. She didn’t give any information about the hotel or about our staying. The room was ready long time but she didn’t say a word. No smile, no appologize, not welcoming at all. We never felt so humiliated. She completly screwed up our very first day in New Orleans.
I wish i could remember for her name. I think the hotel should take more care about choosing or training the staff. Except two member of the staff (an other receptionist at the check out and a manager in suit with glasses) nobody say hello, the staff just showing faces and attitudes.
Even the housekeeping staff stand you up at the lobby because they need to hoover there, however nobody hoover or clean your room properly for 5 days. Really big dissapointment.

Definitely never coming back again or offering this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Saint Cha... H, Manager at Royal St Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Viv N.,

The treatment you described is absolutely disturbing and should never have happened. We will be investigating this and would greatly appreciate if you could contact our manager, Mr. Ayman Diab to provide further details so we can assure that this will never happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Main complaint was cleaning of room and charges on my card!! They refuse to speak to me about them. As soon as I said I wanted to talk to someone about charges on my card they hung up and each time I called back they would hang up!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chitowngal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Saint Cha... H, Manager at Royal St Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello chitowngal51, Please accept my sincere apologies for the treatment that you received. Please contact me personally so that I can help resolve these issues.

Mr. Ayman Diab, Director of Hotel Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Overall we had an excellent stay. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. We did have some housekeeping issues that were taken care of promptly and courteously. We found ourselves wishing that they would check up on things and/or manage the issues in a proactive way so that we wouldn't find ourselves calling them (almost daily) to take care of issues such as t.v. operation, broken hair dryer, cleanliness and lack of towels. Again, all issues were handled without issue and quickly. Merely an observation. Staff were very helpful with our questions and needs. The location was great. Close enough to everything to walk , yet far enough away from the above average activity that we felt we got a break . We had a couple of restless nights due to traffic noise but it was very busy week with spring break, so that is hard to avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ldlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Saint Cha... H, Public Relations Manager at Royal St Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Ldlynch,

We sincerely apologize for the daily housekeeping issues experienced. This is unacceptable and will be working to correct the situation. Thank you for the fair review in spite of this and we are glad that you found our staff helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews