We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
539
516
212
67
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
516
212
67
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter shuttle service small balcony smoothie king center super dome hotel restaurant walking distance parking garage bourbon street front desk staff rooftop pool mardi gras rooms were very clean few blocks enjoyed my stay canal st street noise
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is close to the French Quarter but far enough away from the noise. Although there is a lot of construction going on in near by buildings. If your at the pool that is all you hear. You can walk down a block to the Hyatt and catch the trolley or the Hop on hop off red bus. I recommend doing this. It was a great way to see some of the city and get acclimated. They also give you some informative history on the city and buildings.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. They have a concierge available with maps and tour set ups.
The room was clean but ours definitely needed a new mattress! It was a king and both sides had a gulley with a hill in the middle of the mattress. The second night we ended up spining the mattress so the sunken ends were top and bottom and the unused middle supported your back. Much better sleep and less sore. Plenty of hot water for the shower but very little pressure. All depends on what your used to.
A few good restaurants close enough to walk to without the trolley. Walk-ons sports bar, The Company Burger, and Rouses market. Of course tons of delicious food in town with items NO is famous for.
Had an in room safe for use. Nice to have.
All and all I would stay here again and ask for a firmer mattress if that's your preference.

Room tip: The 10th floor overlooked the pool and was quiet except for the nearby building construction.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. Our team works diligently to provide an exceptional experience; I regret you did not receive one worthy of a better rating. We would love the opportunity to earn a 5 star review, please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

room smelled musty, very little control of heat/air conditioning, sliding patio door looked to have been bent and broken into several times before, dirty room, my wife wouldn't take a shower, dirty! uncomfortable bed, sirens all night, didn't feel secure patio door won't lock, damp carpets, blood under bed? and we paid $430 for one night because of good rating on-line

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Please accept our heartfelt apologies for this poor representation of our hotel. This is certainly not the norm, and does not meet the caliber of quality for which we strive. We greatly value your business and feedback. Thank you kindly for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. They have been shared with our Housekeeping and Engineering teams for immediate action. Please know our cleanliness scores exceed the IHG standard annually and all balcony doors are in the process of being replaced to combat outside noise. Should you chose to give us a second chance you'll find we truly take guest feedback to heart, utilizing the information to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

All employees were very pleasant and helpful. We arrived well before check-in time, but since there were rooms available, they checked us in. Had buffet breakfast there all five days. Good variety: eggs, pancakes or French toast, cereal, oatmeal or grits, fruit, yogurt, etc. Rooms were very nice - clean and comfortable. Bellman kept our bags for us since we had a late departure. A long walk to the French Quarter, but doable.

Room tip: Some construction in nearby buildings, but wasn't a problem. You might not want a room too close to the pool - could be noisy.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

We greatly appreciate you recognizing our dedication to exceptional quality and service! Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Place was dirty, our tub was clogged with a ring of dirt around it.
Front desk people
We're not helpful at all. I couldn't take a shower till it was fix the next morning, basically paid for a room without a tub. I had another room and the rug was ripped.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BETI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

I deeply regret this disappointing experience; it certainly does not meet the caliber of service for which we strive. Our entire team has been notified of your feedback and will use the information to move forward in a positive light. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us continue to improve. I hope you'll come back and visit us again. You'll find we truly take guest feedback to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a convention
Great location
Friendly staff
Close to everything short walk to Super dome and Bourbon street
Restaurant has good food
Rooms are nice
The hotel has the cozy downtown New Orleans Blues feel

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emmett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews