We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,613)
Filter reviews
2,613 results
Traveller rating
837
873
493
221
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
873
493
221
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk french quarter bourbon street window facing self park two blocks canal st within walking distance beds were comfortable mardi gras garden district lobby garage atrium nola walgreens streetcar
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 2,613 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Good staff. Especially Mr Dashone. Room clean. Good music around. Good services next to the hotel. French Quarter very near. Mississippi very near. Staff very very very friendly. All mainly attractions very close

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The location and free wifi are good, the parking rate is super high and the service from front desk is bad.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank hazulnut139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My room was not Clean at all and to me Your Hotel Nickel and Dime me. I was very very unhappy with your Hotel and do not plan on coming back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank alicemZ2251KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Location and price were key to choosing this place. It was even better located than I thought. Parked the car for $30 bucks a night, which I thought was a lot, but actually less than most other hotels in the area. Hotel was. Wry clean and staff were great. Only issue is that the connected restaurant and room arrive were not avaialbale. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank jeremys2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

What made me mad was that they offered self parking and even had a placard on the front desk offering it but when we checked it was valet parking only. The parking was 50% pf the roim rate. No restaurant very plain rooms. Wish I'd spent the extra money and stayed in the Quarters.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FalseCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear FalseCast,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We understand there must have been a misunderstanding concerning the parking options. To clarify, we offer two types of parking: self and valet. Self-parking is only for compact vehicles and is first come first serve. Valet parking is for all types of vehicles and is also first come first serve. Our restaurant is presently closed and we do have a cafe that is open during the morning time. On the other hand, we look forward to working together with a new tenant this new year. Again, if there was a misunderstanding, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews