We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 139
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 167
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 121
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
USD 186
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveller rating
773
849
483
213
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
849
483
213
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfrench quarterbourbon streetwindow facingself parktwo blockswithin walking distancecanal stinterior roombeds were comfortablemardi grasgarden districtlobbygarageatriumnolawalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza. This place provided the best bang for our buck. We were there over Halloween weekend and had a great time.

We were basically looking for a cost efficient place to stay during our trip to New Orleans. The location can't be beat for the price. 1 block off Canal street - 5 - 10 minute walk to the French Quarter. 10 - minute walk down to the riverfront. Streetcar access was just around the corner.

The staff was friendly and courteous. We had an interior facing room, similar to that of an inside cabin on a cruise ship (not many rooms are exterior facing). The room was clean and had a standard room set up. But who goes to New Orleans to sit in their hotel room. With it's central location & low rates it served as a great base to explore the city.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior facing room if available!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HockeyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

good situation to get to the French Quarter. Room was clean and beds and pillows were good. The lobby is huge so you are expecting big rooms but there are not!
The parking lot is really small and expensive (be carefeful the price raises on special event !!), no place to eat in the hotel. The staff was just pleasant.
Très bien situé pour visiter le quartier français. Le hall est disproportionné par rapport à la taille des chambres. Le personnel était moyen. Le parking est très petit et difficile d'accès.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a window or you will get a inside room !
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ninipompon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel if perfect. Within 10 minutes walk you could be in the French Quarter, or by the River, or at the shopping mall, or in one of the many museums, or on a street car. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and kept to a good standard. I had a great time in this hotel. I liked the indoor window, it meant the room was quiet and nice and dark if we had a lay in. Although there is no restaurant, there is a coffee shop in the lobby, a subway a couple of doors down and plenty of nice places to have breakfast. When the restaurant is finished- this score would be a 5! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katykatycustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Leaving this review primarily to thank Chrissma, our housekeeper. When leaving, my wife left a cosmetic bag in the room. We had just gotten our car from the valet and were actually pulling out into the street when Chrissma showed up at the drivers side window holding the bag. Apparently, she had started cleaning the room soon after we left and when she found the bag, she took it upon herself to race down to the street to try (successfully) to bring the cosmetics to us. What a blessing. Thank you Chrissma!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankandconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

On behalf of Chrissima and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

There were missing chairs from 2 out of the 3 SUITES that were reserved. The third room had a stained pullout couch, dust, and trash beneath the couch from what seems like weeks of accumulation and a dirty bathtub The trash in the room was never emptied and empty bottles were left on the nightstand and desk for the entire duration of the stay (3 nights).

In customer service, my perception is my reality. With that said when I am discussing valid issues that were acknowledged by the supervisor and you have two front desk attendants making faces and whispering, it gives me a bad impression in the training that is provided by the hotel.

Lastly, the response I received via email regarding my complaints was not addressed to me or any of the other 9 guests in my group. I can only conclude that they receive so many complaints that they can't even get the names of their guests right.

I understand the hotel was in the process of renovation and my guests and I were offered discounts for each room, but I don't think my friends and I would ever stay at a Wyndham Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews