We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Join the Party”
Review of Boucherie

Boucherie
Reserve with OpenTable
Boucherie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 2,142 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Small dining room full of happy eaters ensures that you'll feel like you're a party any night you dine here. Food is solid, servers are helpful and prices are extremely reasonable. We look forward to returning. Now if only we could 'import' those grill oysters from next store @Bouree....

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SallyAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We took the St Charles streetcar out to Carrolton to Boucherie restaurant and found an unusual menu with some interesting choices. Never thought I'd see Sashimi or Pierogi on the same menu, especially in NOLA. I ended up with smoked chicken with barley risotto and my wife had the pierogi. Both were very good. Worth the trip...

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank PinotNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

On our Honeymoon all the way from New Zealand we jumped in an Uber from the French quarter for about 20 mins and the food was definitely worth the drive! Fabulous flavours is an understatement!! Delicious tender meat! The brisket was a favourite along with the Duck confit however I can’t imagine anything here being bad. Service was also great!

Our favourite while in New Orleans! Will
Be back next time!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Camille_Hughes_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We have been to Boucherie several times in the past and had enjoyable experiences but this visit has left a bad taste in our mouths.
We had friends visiting and wanted to share what we thought was a culinary find. We arrive for our reservation and are escorted to a table that has not been set. We sat there for quite a while when someone brings water and scurried away. And we wait.....when the server finally arrives we order drinks and appetizers.....still no place settings....and we wait. After about 15 minutes of radio silence I have to get up from the table and request from host that we get our table set and perhaps our wine and cocktails. They come set the table and decant the wine but still no cocktail. The appetizers come and go but still no cocktail.

By this time I don’t think there’s anything they could do to recover and when the food arrives it’s clear that this is not going to be a good experience. The food was mediocre and given the service experience we will not be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank geohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We really loved the food at Boucherie. Gourmet prep of southern classics, but not overdone. Service was excellent, atmosphere is pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madi_D9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boucherie also viewed

 

Been to Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing