We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been better!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Queen Sleigh Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a wonderful meal.
Kitchen window opens up to the balcony.
You can soak up the many sights and sounds sitting on the balcony.  Great for people watching!
Bathroom stocked with towels.
This is a 2nd floor apartment with stairs straight up from the street.
View of the bedroom from the living room
Literally, surrounded by the local music scene.  Snug Harbor, d.b.a. & spotted cat!
Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral
The Mississippi River is two blocks away.
Hop on the riverfront streetcar to take you to Canal Street.
Suite 624
Living room
Kitchen has windows opening to the balcony
Entrance to the travertine tiled shower
Bathroom
Entrance, hallway
Jackson Square is approximately 6-8 blocks away.
Kitchen/livingroom windows look out to balcony
St. Louis Cathedral
Living room
Balcony view
Crowds below on Halloween
Queen size sleigh bed
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thebsbarr...
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this place was great! After reading all the the other reviews we agree with them all. The apartment was well appointed, larger than it looks in the photos. Music and good restaurants at your door step and the balcony (but strangely didn't keep us awake at night). The location is steps from the trolley and the bus and we took both easily. Our host was available by text easily should we have needed her and full of information and recommendations.
The area is crowded and exciting from about 4:00 on and we enjoyed " walking the gauntlet" at the end of the day or walking the back route through quaint streets home to our cozy apartment.
We will love returning to this place and will recommend to our friends. Thanks Sylvia for a wonderful home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and locations
Liked least: The street musician sounded like a high school or college band. Didn't keep us awake though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby S
1 review
“Perfect location and venue”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This rental was a top notch place to stay in New Orleans and perfectly located in the heart of the music district. I would definitely recommend this to other people interested in staying in NOLA. We'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gitakrish...
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live like a local”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It can't get more central than this one as far as the action goes. Music and merry-making goes on into the early hours, yet the apartment is insulated enough to let you sleep early if you wish to. Sylvie was an exemplary hostess, readily available whenever we needed her. She has thought of everything a visitor could possibly want, making one feel totally at home. Highly recommend this "above Mike's bike shop" home for a local flavour!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Gita, your family knows how to travel! Wonderful guests, only I think brother left a shirt, let me know where I can send it. Safe travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attorneyo...
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great location, a great experience!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about the experience of staying in this apartment located above Mike's bicycle shop on Frenchmen Street. (And next to Snug Harbor and DBA jazz clubs). The rooms are larger than what I expected from looking at the photos on TripAdvisor. They are appointed with exactly what you see in the photos. The apartment has a large kitchen area and a nice sized bathroom with a large shower with two shower heads. The owner, Sylvia, provides plenty of towels, etc. and responds to requests immediately. (She even waited for us in front of the building when we drove up!). The bed was comfortable and the apartment was very clean. It's a very old, charming building but has been modernized as needed without distorting the original design. The 12'+ ceilings are great. The balcony overlooking Frenchmen Street is the largest I've ever experienced - much larger than the balconies of hotels on Bourbon Street - and is also much more comfortable with a futon and a couple tables and chairs. It's a little noisy up till around 2:30AM because of the Spotted Owl Jazz Club across the street but not too bad especially with inexpensive ear plugs. We had absolutely no trouble sleeping. Staying here made us feel much more into the local scene than staying in the upper Quarter. You can't beat the area for music and/or food! It's still a very easy walk to the Quarter or French Market! We also liked walking 1/2 of a block to Washington Park during the day. I'd love to stay here every time I come to NOLA which is quite often; however, I think Sylvia's secret has gotten out - I'm sure that most everyone who stays here one time leaves wanting to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and charm of the apartment
Liked least: it was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb537
Acton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As always, the BEST place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would recommend this awesome apartment to anyone, second stay and as before it was perfect. I could easily live there, ahh one day. Sylvia is the best and always has suggestions of where to go, what to see and most importantly, where to eat. Lowe Suite Jazz, love Sylvia, hopefully see you again in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you! and please keep coming back, live like a local!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing