We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 100
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 146
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 188
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 200
USD 195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewer hotelseparate bedroomvisiting nolasouthern hospitalitybusiness tripfree breakfastother hotelsthe hotel stafffront desk staffgreat hotelhallwaysuitehousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at the Residence Inn Elmwood before our cruise, a great hotel very clean great free breakfast, amazing staff, shopping near by, about 20 minutes from down town, would stay there again, for sure when we visit New Orleans

Room Tip: Our room was good, so was our friends down the hall all rooms appeared to be good as we talked to others staying in the hotel, no complaints
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patgail08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwana C, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Elmwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and cant wait for you to visit our property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were going to be visiting NOLA and didn't want to stay downtown, so this new hotel caught our eye. It is about 20 minutes from town and easily accessible via freeways. The location is a bit strange because it is behind a shopping center and in an industrial-type area which really isn't very attractive. It's fine, but if you're looking for a view or for an attractive area, this is not going to be the place for you. Also, if you are a light sleeper it is possible you may hear some industrial fans turning on and off from the surrounding industrial facilities. It did not bother my husband, but it did annoy me.

The hotel itself is lovely. It's brand new, clean and stylish. The staff was very helpful during our stay. We used points for some of our visit and decided we wanted to change from a standard king to a suite with a separate bedroom king. They were uncertain if this could be done, so I called the main number for Marriott and that was a total waste of time. I wish I remembered the name of the woman I spoke with because she was useless and rude. To our rescue was Cain who was at the front desk and went above and beyond to help us. Not only did he find out we could make the change, but he called us while we were in downtown NOLA to advise the change would be made and that they'd move our belongings to the new room. Upon our return, all had been moved. Now that's customer service!

Breakfast was simple, but good. Compared to some other hotels the selections seemed a bit limited, but they worked for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwana C, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Elmwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinion is very valuable to us. I'm happy Cain was able to resolve your issue, and help you better enjoy your stay at our property, despite the issues with corporate reservations. Customer Service is our business and we take a sincere approach to assisting our guests. We're thrilled you chose our property and look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Bad experience for a new and beautiful hotel. I was not greeted upon arrival. The front desk rep put my i.d./credit card on the counter while I had my hand out for her to give it back to me like I gave it to her. There was a lizard in the bedroom, the toilet didn't flush properly due to "debris" in the lines from construction from what I was told. The phone didn't work in the bedroom. I called the front desk about all 3 issues, rep stated she would be right up and hung up. She sent a guy to fix the toilet and I asked him to remove the lizard, which he did. She never came or followed up with me about my concerns. My family and I went to bed uneasy wondering if we would encounter another lizard. Spoke with management the following morning, she acted as if this was common to have lizards in the room. She stated she would let the GM know to contact me. Housekeeping came very early, we asked her to come back as we were getting dressed. We were out all day only to come back to see that she didn't come back therefore the room was not attended too. Another manager called to apologize later that evening for issues and stated she would let GM know as well. Never heard from him and no adjustments were made to my bill as requested for all of the inconveniences. I was too far from home to deal with lizards, rude agents and lying management staff. Breakfast food was not replenished as it should have been but it was ok. Some staff/management may need more training. The hotel is beautiful though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwana C, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Elmwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issues you faced during your stay with us. It is not common to have insects or bugs in our guests suites, in fact we've never had another incident since. We spoke several times, during your stay, regarding these issues and you appeared to be satisfied with the resolution. Please feel free to contact myself, Dwana Collins, at 504-619-9889 to further discuss your stay. We appreciate having you as our guest and would love another opportunity to exceed the Marriott standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwana C, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Elmwood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews