We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
USD 349*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 616*
USD 470*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 366*
USD 336*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 291*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 310*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 266*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 292*
USD 224*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 294*
USD 267*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 427*
USD 393*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,464)
Filter reviews
3,464 results
Traveller rating
2,320
891
174
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,320
891
174
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelroyal streetvalet parkingloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,144 - 3,149 of 3,464 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There are Many pros and a few mild cons. The main advantage is locations. It's ideally located 1/2 block off bourbon and there is no street noise which is amazing. The courtyard and small pool were wonderful to relax in after long day. The rooms are nice but small. The walls are a little thin so if u are near the elevator beware. Also the thermostat clicked and woke us up when it came on which we thought strange. The continental breakfasts were substantial. Other than the few little things that disturbed the sleep at times, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drredpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to serve you again in the future. Please comeback and see us soon! Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The location to Bourbon street was the best. Only a half a block away from all the fun but certainly quiet enough when you got back to your room at whatever time to sleep. The staff was helpful, polite and so friendly. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony room that overlooked the pool/courtyard which was so nice to open the doors and enjoy the beautiful weather. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank komediankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans and thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a delighted stay and that we provided you with excellent service. Please comeback and visit us again soon. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We arrived early and I called because I couldn't figure out the parking. The desk clerk told me to wait where I was and he PERSONALLY ran out to show me where I could leave my car. They held our bags because our room wasn't ready (we were early) and had excellent suggestions on where to go for lunch. The bed was great and the AC was powerful. Perfect hot hot water in the shower. And best of all a great location one/half block off of Bourbon Street. Why no excellent? One day we were in and out and the room was not made up. I think the housekeeper kept seeing us on the inbound and would go clean some other room. Not a big deal but a little flaw. By the time we returned after dinner we felt it was too late to have it done. Otherwise a wonderful hotel with many nice and friendly and helpful employees. It's expensive but worth the price and while this is a first visit to New Orleans it won't be the last and this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and found the room to be excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for writting a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that we provided you with excellent service. Thank you for your kind words on our rooms and employees. Please comeback to see us again.
King Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Loved the location- next door to Oceana Grill and one block from Erin Rose. Close to my other favorites like Mr B's and Acme. The staff was uber friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Very intimate and comfy. Looks like i have a new favorite in the Quarter!

Room Tip: If you are noise senstive, ask for a courtyard room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would definitely love to serve you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please comeback and see us again. Warm Greetings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We got to the hotel on St. Patricks Day. Our room with a small balcony was spacious and modern. The bathroom has limited space but uses it well. The staff was attentive and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and making reservations for us. We had on unruly neighbor in the middle of the night and the staff was quick to resolve the issue. There is a nice small bar which overlooks the patio area and small pool. We enjoyed the complimentary drinks (the pear violet martini was a treat) and the bartenders were enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was great--good selection of hot and cold items, lots of juices, fresh fruit,etc.
The hotel is just off Bourbon so you have access to that scene or can easily walk around it to the rest of the quarter. I would definitely stay at this little oasis again.

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony but with limited site from it I probably would not pay the extra for it plus there is so much to do in NOLA we weren't in the room much.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigerlily3609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, attentive staff, bar (glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our signature drinks which is "Pear Violet Martini"), and our complimentary hot breakfast. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews