We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location and Quiet too”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location and Quiet too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This great little hotel is tucked away in the middle of the French Quarter yet the rooms are quiet and restful, even while the streets are loud and boisterous. It was featured in the Jan. 2012 Delta Airlines Sky Magazine and recently mentioned in the Air Tran magazine so the word may be out! This is a really pleasant place to base a New Orleans visit.

The only tip I'd offer- the valet parks in the garage directly across the street from the hotel. Unless the sign on the lot says it's full, skip the valet and park the car yourself in that lot. If the sign says the lot is full, let the valet park the car in the lot (it's reserved for hotel guests).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alta_gal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we can't wait to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,977
    777
    151
    33
    28
See reviews for
469
1,505
90
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There are Many pros and a few mild cons. The main advantage is locations. It's ideally located 1/2 block off bourbon and there is no street noise which is amazing. The courtyard and small pool were wonderful to relax in after long day. The rooms are nice but small. The walls are a little thin so if u are near the elevator beware. Also the thermostat clicked and woke us up when it came on which we thought strange. The continental breakfasts were substantial. Other than the few little things that disturbed the sleep at times, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drredpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to serve you again in the future. Please comeback and see us soon! Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The location to Bourbon street was the best. Only a half a block away from all the fun but certainly quiet enough when you got back to your room at whatever time to sleep. The staff was helpful, polite and so friendly. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony room that overlooked the pool/courtyard which was so nice to open the doors and enjoy the beautiful weather. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank komediankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans and thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a delighted stay and that we provided you with excellent service. Please comeback and visit us again soon. Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We arrived early and I called because I couldn't figure out the parking. The desk clerk told me to wait where I was and he PERSONALLY ran out to show me where I could leave my car. They held our bags because our room wasn't ready (we were early) and had excellent suggestions on where to go for lunch. The bed was great and the AC was powerful. Perfect hot hot water in the shower. And best of all a great location one/half block off of Bourbon Street. Why no excellent? One day we were in and out and the room was not made up. I think the housekeeper kept seeing us on the inbound and would go clean some other room. Not a big deal but a little flaw. By the time we returned after dinner we felt it was too late to have it done. Otherwise a wonderful hotel with many nice and friendly and helpful employees. It's expensive but worth the price and while this is a first visit to New Orleans it won't be the last and this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and found the room to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for writting a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are glad to hear that we provided you with excellent service. Thank you for your kind words on our rooms and employees. Please comeback to see us again.
King Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantersville, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Loved the location- next door to Oceana Grill and one block from Erin Rose. Close to my other favorites like Mr B's and Acme. The staff was uber friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Very intimate and comfy. Looks like i have a new favorite in the Quarter!

Room Tip: If you are noise senstive, ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would definitely love to serve you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please comeback and see us again. Warm Greetings!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,015 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,316 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,917 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): $239 - $563
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing