We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary K
2 reviews
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house was great! Beautiful details throughout -- dimmer lights, colors, seating, courtyard -- all really nicely done.

We liked being in the Bywater and off-the-beaten path. Some great restaurants and fun/funky houses.

For us, it was nice to be right by Crescent Park and we enjoyed walking into the more tourist areas. We did Ubers and walked a lot!

Owners were great and we appreciated their responsiveness and helpfulness!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchan215
South Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great house, great location and great host”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first time in NOLA and also our first time renting from VRBO. The home was just as nice as the pictures depicted and the host was extremely communicative and helpful. The house is very close to a beautiful walkway that takes you along the Mississippi right to the French Quarters. We had a car, but there are places to eat within walking distance and parking was never a problem. We stayed with grandparents and young children so definitely family friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
139mvw
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great memories!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here in 2014 and it looks like it's only gotten better. Big, spotless, open first floor with lots of light and gorgeous furnishings with cozy bedrooms upstairs. the garden is a terrific place for outdoor eating. Bywater is a stone's throw from the French Quarter, easily walkable, but much quieter/

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle71...
1 review
“My Favorite Winter Get Away”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here for a week in the winter and had a wonderful time. Loved the neighborhood. Loved the house. The best way to spend time with friends. Had been to New Orleans once before and since then was always looking for an opportunity to go back. So glad my friend suggested this place - the house was all we wanted. Comfortable, warm, easy, clean and close to all we wanted to see. The hosts were so easy to work with and even gave recommendations for places nearby - went to several of them and their advice was spot on. This is exactly what you want in a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Falls Church, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Everything you need ---charm, comfort and fun!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't say enough good things about Greatmen Cottage. The place is just perfect. Great amenities, charming location and the garden is amazing. The owner is easy to work with and provides all the information you need to make your stay fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing