We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
1,321
610
149
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
610
149
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted warehouse french quarter free shuttle cruise terminal great hotel directly across the street high ceilings complimentary breakfast the breakfast area wwii museum valet parking attending a conference full kitchen within walking distance king suite small pool front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is a very nice hotel if you need something near the Convention Center/Warehouse District (pretty inconvenient location if you're going to spend a lot of time in the French Quarter however). Nice, clean, large rooms/good breakfast/GREAT staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pmrichard00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. Our location is just outside all of the French Quarter action but far enough to get some quiet. As always your feedback is very important to us and we love making your our guest. Please come back and visit soon.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel is located in an area close to all tourist spots - convention center, Harrah's, bars, Fulton Alley, and just short rides to breweries and other fun things to do. The hotel is pretty, well kept, clean, and the rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Even the sofa bed was remarkably comfortable. I'm actually staying here again in December being that we had a good experience. Parking is $39, which is typical of N.O. hotel parking. Check in staff was really nice; check out staff was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pamp204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. Our location is just outside all of the French Quarter action but far enough to get some quiet. As always your feedback is very important to us and we love making your our guest. Please come back and visit soon.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel is nice. I attended a conference and was hoping to stay at the Hilton Riverside New Orleans Convention Center, only because I thought it would be a much nicer option. That hotel was all booked, so I

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shaunras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to Stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center. We greatly appreciate your business We are happy that fate allowed you to stay with us! We hope you come back to stay with us again the future.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Plusses -Clean, comfy, quiet, fast elevators. Neutral- Small pool, buffet breakfast, onsite bar. Minus-it's taxi, car or walk 5 blocks to the streetcar.
Now, if you are "fit" a 5 block walk is nothing. However, it is dark and deserted at night so safe? I however was not fit, having had foot surgery 2 months prior. We mostly took a taxi to Bourbon Street or Jackson Square and I used my meager "foot time" walking around the heart of the French Quarter.
Quiet: There was a very noisy wedding party 3 doora down from our room. We could hear them clearly if there door was open but not if it (and ours) was closed. I could however hear the people next door ...ahem....
The pool was quite small but enough to flop around and cool off. Breakfast wasn't the best but there was a large variety-eggs, waffles, sausage, cold cereal, oatmeal, drinks...
Computer and printer available(free) for printing boarding passes.
We had a good time here with our 90+ year old Rosie the Riveters.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank solotripping2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello,
We know that there are many hotels to choose from in the city of New Orleans, and we were honored that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. We’re sorry you were unhappy we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great price compared to other hotels in New Orleans. Had a very good hot breakfast. It was a very clean hotel with comfortable beds. No problems here and highly recommended. It was very beautiful inside also. Within walking distance of the river and a reasonable time walk to the french quarter for those who like to get there steps in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. I will personally give kudos to the staff for a job well done. We greatly appreciate your review when our guests are happy we are happy! Please come back and visit soon.

Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews