We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
USD 178
USD 161
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 150
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 188
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 128
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 200
USD 195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
1,264
594
146
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
594
146
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted warehousefrench quarterfree shuttlecruise terminalgreat hoteldirectly across the streethigh ceilingscomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areavalet parkingattending a conferencewwii museumfull kitchenwithin walking distanceking suitefront desk staffwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel if you need something near the Convention Center/Warehouse District (pretty inconvenient location if you're going to spend a lot of time in the French Quarter however). Nice, clean, large rooms/good breakfast/GREAT staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pmrichard00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. Our location is just outside all of the French Quarter action but far enough to get some quiet. As always your feedback is very important to us and we love making your our guest. Please come back and visit soon.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in an area close to all tourist spots - convention center, Harrah's, bars, Fulton Alley, and just short rides to breweries and other fun things to do. The hotel is pretty, well kept, clean, and the rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Even the sofa bed was remarkably comfortable. I'm actually staying here again in December being that we had a good experience. Parking is $39, which is typical of N.O. hotel parking. Check in staff was really nice; check out staff was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pamp204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. Our location is just outside all of the French Quarter action but far enough to get some quiet. As always your feedback is very important to us and we love making your our guest. Please come back and visit soon.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nice. I attended a conference and was hoping to stay at the Hilton Riverside New Orleans Convention Center, only because I thought it would be a much nicer option. That hotel was all booked, so I

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shaunras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to Stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center. We greatly appreciate your business We are happy that fate allowed you to stay with us! We hope you come back to stay with us again the future.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Plusses -Clean, comfy, quiet, fast elevators. Neutral- Small pool, buffet breakfast, onsite bar. Minus-it's taxi, car or walk 5 blocks to the streetcar.
Now, if you are "fit" a 5 block walk is nothing. However, it is dark and deserted at night so safe? I however was not fit, having had foot surgery 2 months prior. We mostly took a taxi to Bourbon Street or Jackson Square and I used my meager "foot time" walking around the heart of the French Quarter.
Quiet: There was a very noisy wedding party 3 doora down from our room. We could hear them clearly if there door was open but not if it (and ours) was closed. I could however hear the people next door ...ahem....
The pool was quite small but enough to flop around and cool off. Breakfast wasn't the best but there was a large variety-eggs, waffles, sausage, cold cereal, oatmeal, drinks...
Computer and printer available(free) for printing boarding passes.
We had a good time here with our 90+ year old Rosie the Riveters.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank solotripping2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
We know that there are many hotels to choose from in the city of New Orleans, and we were honored that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. We’re sorry you were unhappy we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great price compared to other hotels in New Orleans. Had a very good hot breakfast. It was a very clean hotel with comfortable beds. No problems here and highly recommended. It was very beautiful inside also. Within walking distance of the river and a reasonable time walk to the french quarter for those who like to get there steps in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. I will personally give kudos to the staff for a job well done. We greatly appreciate your review when our guests are happy we are happy! Please come back and visit soon.

Thank You,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews